Skip to Main Content


Montgomery College is led by an accomplished group of professionals dedicated to the growth and development of the College. Read about the mission of the Board of Trustees and the roles of the President and other members of the College leadership team.

Leadership Team

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

View list of members
Dr. DeRionne P. Pollard


DeRionne P. Pollard, Ph.D.

Dr. Sanjay Rai

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Sanjay Rai, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Administrative and Fiscal Services

Janet Wormack

Dr. Gwendolyn Dungy, Ph. D.

Interim Senior Vice President for Student Services

Gwendolyn Dungy, Ph.D.

David Sears

Senior Vice President of Advancement and Community Engagement

David Sears

Margaret Latimer

Vice President and Provost, Germantown

Margaret Latimer

Dr. Judy Ackerman

Vice President and Provost, Rockville

Judy E. Ackerman, Ph.D.

Brad Stewart

Vice President and Provost, Takoma Park/Silver Spring

Brad J. Stewart, Ph.D.

George Payne, M.B.A.

Vice President and Provost of Applied Technologies, Gudelsky Institute for Technical Education, and Workforce Development & Continuing Education

George Payne, M.B.A.

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2016, Montgomery College