Skip to Main Content
Student Senate


Student Senate LogoStudent SenateStudent Senate Logo

The Germantown Campus Student Senate is the official representative body for all students on the Germantown Campus. The Senate provides the opportunity for students to address their concerns and take steps towards improving the campus. All students are welcome to attend meetings on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month from  1-2:30 pm.  Please contact us with any questions or comments you have regarding our campus and college.

     2016-2017 Student Officers 

  • President - Aranje Sripanjalingam
  • Vice-President - Andrea Nunez
  • Treasurer - Allison Kraft
  • Secretary - Evelyn Martinez
  • Senators- Joy Addae
    •          Hope D'Ovidio
      •   Towo Edun
          Rhiley Farenthold
      •   Chanoa Orr
      •   Stephanie Pineda-Iraheta
      •   Edelmira Sevilla
          Shani Smith
  • Advisor Debi Higbie-Holmes 

Click the link below to access the Application Packet for the Student Senate Officer positions for 2016-2017 academic year.

Note that a prospective candidate must meet the Director of Student Life to turn in the application and hold a candidate briefing. Please make an appointment. Campaigning may be begin as soon as the briefing is complete. 

Student Senate Officer Application Packet 2016-2017

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2019, Montgomery College