Skip to Main Content
Contact Us


Name:  Shinta Hernandez
Title:  Department Chair for Sociology, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Rockville and Takoma Park/Silver Spring 
Office:  HU 229
Phone:  240-567-7483
Email: shinta.hernandez@montgomerycollege.edu


Name:  Khadijeh (Katie) Torkashvan
Title:  Administrative Aide for Sociology, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Rockville 
Office:  HU 233
Phone:  240-567-5246
Email: Khadijeh.Torkashvan@montgomerycollege.edu

Name: Joan Rosario
Title: Administrative Aide for Social Sciences, TP/SS
Office: NP 229
Phone: 240-567-1455
Email: joan.rosario@montgomerycollege.edu


Name:  Katya Salmi
Title:  Rockville Coordinator for Sociology 
Office:  HU 225
Phone:  240-567-7480
Email: katya.salmi@montgomerycollege.edu


Name:  Cindy Pfanstiehl
Title:  Rockville and Takoma Park/Silver Spring Coordinator for Anthropology
Office:  HU 232
Phone:  240-567-7485
Email:  cindy.pfanstiehl@montgomerycollege.edu


Name:  Ginger Robinson
Title:  Rockville and Takoma Park/Silver Spring Coordinator for Criminal Justice  
Office:  NP 225
Phone:  240-567-5823
Email:  ginger.robinson@montgomerycollege.edu

Germantown

Name:  Rachel Sullivan
Title:  Germantown Coordinator for Sociology 
Office:  HS 192
Phone:  240-567-7738
Email: rachel.sullivan@montgomerycollege.edu

Name:  Maria Sprehn
Title:  Germantown Coordinator for Anthropology
Office:  HS 108
Phone:  240-567-7484
Email:  maria.sprehn@montgomerycollege.edu


Name:  Sean Fay
Title:  Germantown Coordinator for Criminal Justice
Office:  HS 204
Phone:  240-567-7479
Email:  sean.fay@montgomerycollege.edu




Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2019, Montgomery College