Skip to Main Content

Who We Are

The Montgomery College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization governed by business, alumni, and community leaders to support the mission and vision of Montgomery College. Through advocacy, influence, and financial support, these volunteer leaders work to ensure understanding of and commitment to the community college philosophy of opportunity, inclusion, and educational achievement for all.

Private donations from local businesses, foundations, community leaders, alumni, and college faculty and staff are instrumental in providing scholarships and programs that make Montgomery College relevant to the students and communities it serves. Donations for academic and other special programs enhance areas such as the arts, humanities, business, athletics, biotechnology, engineering, workforce development, and health sciences.

Foundation Officers 

Ken-Becker-200x230Kenneth H. Becker, Chair
Rakusin and Becker Management

J. Stephen McAuliffe III, Esq., Vice Chair 
Principal, Miles & Stockbridge P.C.  

Michael S. Paukstitus, Treasurer
Global Realty Investors, LLC

Alexander R. M. Boyle, General Representative
Retired Chairman and COO
Chevy Chase Bank

Douglas M. Firstenberg, General Representative

Carol Rognrud headshotCarol D. Rognrud, Executive Director & Secretary
Director of Development
Montgomery College

Donna M. Pina
Director of Foundation Finance
Montgomery College

Board of Directors 

Marty-Colburn-200x230Martin P. Colburn
Managing Partner
Cloud Partners

Kenneth C. Cook
Revere Bank

Anne L. Gunsteens
Executive Director 
The J.Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation

R. William Hard
Executive Vice President and Principal 
LCOR, Inc. 

M. Jerome Leonard 
Principal/Chief Information Officer – Taylor-Leonard Corporation

Sally E. Rudney
Philanthropic Advisor

Vira Safai
Managing Partner, Comfort Inn Shady Grove

Catherine F. Scott
Professor Emerita, Business Education
Montgomery College-Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus

Bobbi-Shulman-200x230Roberta F. Shulman
Shulman Associates

Jeff-Slavin-200x230The Honorable Jeffrey Z. Slavin
Mayor, Town of Somerset
Vice President and Treasurer, Sanford and Doris Slavin Foundation

Sam Spiritos
Managing Shareholder
Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker. P.A.

Morgan H. Sullivan
Managing Director, JLL

Erica-Webber-200x230Erica L. Webber
Senior Vice President and Senior Trust Officer
US Trust/Bank of America Wealth Management

Cris-Whit-200x230Cristopher J. White
Vice President of Acquisitions
MRP Realty

Susan-Wilder-200x230Susan Wilder
Independent General Counsel
Streetsense Consulting, LLC

Greg-Wims-200x230W. Gregory Wims
Victims' Rights Foundation

Linda A. Youngentob 
Adjunct Professor, Business and Economics
Montgomery College 

Michael Yuen, CPA
Senior Manager
Aronson LLC


Ex Officio

DR-DERIONNE-P-POLLARD-2015-200x230DeRionne P. Pollard, Ph.D.
Montgomery College

Back to Top

Montgomery College Foundation Fiscal Year 2013 Form 990
Montgomery College Foundation Fiscal Year 2014 Form 990
Montgomery College Foundation Fiscal Year 2015 Form 990
Montgomery College Foundation Fiscal Year 2016 Form 990


Our office is located at 9221 Corporate Blvd, 3rd Floor, Rockville, MD 20850. You can reach us at 240-567-7900.


Back to Top

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2017, Montgomery College