Skip to Main Content

Takoma Park-Silver Spring Counseling & Advising

LOCATION 

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling & Advising
7600 Takoma Park Ave
Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Building, Room 122
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Need help finding us? Use maps and directions to the Takoma Park/Silver Spring campus.

Information: 240-567-1480
FAX: 240-567-1494

 

We Care About Your Success!
Introducing the Starfish System
& Online Scheduling for Counseling & Advising Services

Starfish Icon

Recently, Montgomery College acquired Starfish Retention Solutions in order to create an online
student success environment and facilitate access to counseling and advising services.   
Students will be able to use Starfish to view service availability and schedule appointments
online to meet with a Counselor in person.  

  • Students must have applied to the College and been issued an M#.
  • Appointments are  typically offered in 20 minute blocks.
  • To schedule an appointment, go to MyMC and click on the Starfish icon below:
    SF Logo

If you need help scheduling an appointment or have additional questions please visit the
Starfish Support Website: http://cms.montgomerycollege.edu/starfish/ or See step-by-step instructions 
for making an appointment with a counselor.
 

Online Advising

If you have questions about concrete, specific issues that can be answered over e-mail,
you can complete the Request for Online Advising form.

GENERAL HOURS OF OPERATION

February 10, 2014 - May 23, 2014**

Monday           8:30am - 5pm (Doors close at 4:30pm)   

Tuesday          8:30am - 7pm (Doors close at 6:30pm)  

Wednesday    8:30am - 7pm (Doors close at 6:30pm)   

Thursday         8:30am - noon (Doors close at 11:30am)* 

                         3:00pm-5:00pm (Doors close at 4:30pm)*   

Friday              8:30am - 5pm (Doors close at 4:30pm)   

   *Thursdays- Closed for meetings at noon and reopens for business at 3:00pm

 ** Hours may change due to special events or closures due to weather.      

Special Closures:     

Takoma Park-Silver Spring Counseling & Advising will be closed the following dates:  

March 17, 2014 - March 23, 2014 (Spring Break)

March 27, 2014- Noon-5pm (Doors close at 11:30am)  

All office hours are subject to change.
Students must be signed in 30 minutes prior to closing to see a counselor.
   

The Counseling department is available to assist students with personal emergencies or quick questions that can be addressed within 5 minutes or less during our general hours of operation with no appointment necessary. 

All other students will be directed to schedule an appointment. Please plan to arrive at least 10 minutes prior to your scheduled appointment.   
Students arriving after their appointment time may be asked to reschedule. If you need more time than scheduled, you may be asked to make a follow-up appointment.

People 

Department ChairPhoneRoom
Mr. David Jean-Julien
David.Julien@montgomerycollege.edu 
(240) 567-1691ST136
Full-Time CounselorsPhoneRoom

Ms. Terri Bailey
Terri.Bailey@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1481

ST143

Dr. Harold Barber
Harold.Barber@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1474

ST145

Mr. Gerard Block
Gerard.Block1@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1473

ST141

Ms. Laura Gardner
Laura.Gardner@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1476

ST129

Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills
Evelyn.Gonzalez-Mills@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1468

ST140

Ms. Jeri Gresham    
Jeri.Gresham@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567 - 3891

ST128

Dr. James Hall
James.Hall@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1637

ST135

Ms. Erica Hepworth
Erica.Hepworth@montgomerycollege.edu

(240)-567-3920

ST130

Dr. Michael Leger
Michael.Leger@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1478

ST132

Dr. Jay Marciano
Jay.Marciano@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1467

ST139

Disability Support CounselorsPhoneRoom
Dr. Edward Muchene
Edward.Muchene@montgomerycollege.edu
(240) 567-1477ST138
Dr. Cathy Wilson
Cathy.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu 
(240) 567-1475

ST137

Part-Time CounselorsPhoneRoom

Dr. Shenice Bostic
Shenice.Bostic@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST122

Ms. Keena Howell
Keena.Howell@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST122
Ms. Maureen Mirowski
Maureen.Mirowski@montgomerycollege.edu
(240) 567-5810CF123

Ms. Paulette Moore, Lead Strong Start Counselor
Paulette.Moore@montgomerycollege.edu

(240)-567-1480ST122

 Ms. Patricia Reed

Patricia.Reed@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240)-567-1480ST122 

Ms. Laurie White
Laurie.White@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST122

Dr. Robyn Williams
Robyn.Williams@montgomercollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST122
Ms. Dorothy Wiseman
Dorothy.Wiseman@montgomerycollege.edu 
(240) 567-1480

 ST122

Administrative SupportPhoneRoom
Ms. Sharon Lamy
Sharon.Lamy@montgomerycollege.edu
(240) 567-1485ST123
Ms. Donna Wilson
Donna.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu 
(240) 567-1480ST122

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College