Skip to Main Content

Takoma Park-Silver Spring Counseling & Advising

Please note that the Counseling and Advising Office has relocated to the second floor (former location of the Financial Aid Office- ST 233) of the Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Center, in an effort to better serve students.  The Financial Aid Office has moved to the first floor (former location of the Counseling and Advising Office- ST 122)

LOCATION 

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling & Advising
7600 Takoma Park Ave
Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Building, Room 233 (Second Floor)
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Need help finding us? Use maps and directions to the Takoma Park/Silver Spring campus.

Information: 240-567-1480
FAX: 240-567-1494

 

We Care About Your Success!
Introducing the Starfish System
& Online Scheduling for Counseling & Advising Services

Starfish Icon

Recently, Montgomery College acquired Starfish Retention Solutions in order to create an online
student success environment and facilitate access to counseling and advising services.   
Students will be able to use Starfish to view service availability and schedule appointments
online to meet with a Counselor in person.  

  • Students must have applied to the College and been issued an M#.
  • Appointments are  typically offered in 20 minute blocks.
  • To schedule an appointment, go to  MyMC and click on the Starfish icon SF Logo

If you need help scheduling an appointment or have additional questions please visit the
Starfish Support Website: http://cms.montgomerycollege.edu/starfish/ or  See step-by-step instructions 
for making an appointment with a counselor.
 

If you have questions about concrete, specific issues that can be answered over e-mail, please contact

an online counselor.


GENERAL HOURS OF OPERATION

MAY 23, 2015 - August 21, 2015***

Monday          8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Doors close at 4:30 p.m.) 

Tuesday         8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (Doors close at 6:30 p.m.)  

Wednesday    8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (Doors close at 6:30 p.m.)   

Thursday        8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Doors close at 4:30 p.m.) 

Friday            8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Doors close at 4:30 p.m.)   

 *** Hours may change due to special events or inclement weather.      

Special Closures:     

The Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling & Advising Center will be closed on the following dates:

June 30, 2015 (Closed at 5pm)

July 3, 2015 (Closed for Holiday)

All office hours are subject to change.
Students must be signed in 30 minutes prior to closing to see a counselor.
   

The Counseling department is available to assist students with personal emergencies or quick questions that can be addressed within 5 minutes or less during our general hours of operation with no appointment necessary. 

All other students will be directed to schedule an appointment. Please plan to arrive at least 10 minutes prior to your scheduled appointment.    

Students arriving after their appointment time may be asked to reschedule. If you need more time than scheduled, you may be asked to make a follow-up appointment.

People 

Department Chair Phone Room

Ms. Erica Hepworth
Erica.Hepworth@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-3920ST 246
Full-Time Counseling Faculty Phone Room

Ms. Terri Bailey
Terri.Bailey@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1481

ST 241

Dr. Harold Barber
Harold.Barber@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1474

ST 237

Mr. Gerard Block
Gerard.Block1@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1473

ST 236

 Ms. Shelly Bennett

Shelly.Bennett@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240) 567-1622 ST 249

Ms. Laura Gardner
Laura.Gardner@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240) 567-1476 ST 235

Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills
Evelyn.Gonzalez-Mills@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1468

ST 239

Ms. Jeri Gresham    
Jeri.Gresham@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567 - 3891

ST 248

Dr. James Hall
James.Hall@montgomerycollege.edu <

(240) 567-1637

ST 244

Mr. David Jean-Julien
David.Julien@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1691

ST 240

Dr. Michel Leger
Michel.Leger@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1478

ST 245

Ms. Julie Levinson
Julie.Levinson@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-5076

ST 244

Dr. Jay Marciano
Jay.Marciano@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1467

ST 238

 Ms. Patricia Reed

Patricia. Reed @montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-3919ST 250
Disability Support Counseling Faculty Phone Room
Dr. Edward Muchene
Edward.Muchene@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1477ST 242
Dr. Cathy Wilson
Cathy.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu 

(240) 567-1475

ST 243

Part-Time Counseling Faculty Phone Room

Dr. Shenice Bostic
Shenice.Bostic@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240) 567-1480ST 233

Ms. Fern Dubose
FernDubose@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240) 567-1480

ST 233

Dr. Kpakpundu Ezeze
Kpakpundu.Ezeze@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480  ST 233
Ms. Maureen Mirowski

Maureen.Mirowski@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-5810CF 123

Ms. Paulette Moore
Paulette.Moore@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST 233

Ms. Bernadette White
Bernadette.White@montgomerycollege.edu

 (240) 567-1480ST 233
Ms. Dorothy Wiseman
Dorothy.Wiseman@montgomerycollege.edu 

(240) 567-1480

 ST 233

Administrative Support Phone Room
Ms. Sharon Lamy
Sharon.Lamy@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1485ST 233
Ms. Donna Wilson
Donna.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu 

(240) 567-1480ST 233

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2015, Montgomery College