Skip to Main Content

Takoma Park-Silver Spring Counseling & Advising

LOCATION

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling & Advising
7600 Takoma Park Ave
Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Building, Room 233 (Second Floor)
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Need help finding us? Use maps and directions to the Takoma Park/Silver Spring campus.

Information: 240-567-1480
FAX: 240-567-1494

GENERAL HOURS OF OPERATION


View MC TPSS Campus Counseling - Summer 2018 Hours of Operation (pdf format)

The Counseling & Advising departments on all three campuses have suspended appointments and are offering only walk-in advising services Monday, August 6th – Tuesday, August 28th.

During this time, it is best to arrive at least two hours before the department closes as student demand determines when we must stop accepting walk-ins. If you are planning to come after 4:00pm Monday – Thursday or after 2:00pm on Friday, call the Counseling & Advising Front Desk to confirm we are still accepting walk-ins.

Beginning Wednesday, August 29th, all students should schedule an appointment using the online scheduling for counseling and advising services.  Please plan to arrive at least 10 minutes prior to your scheduled appointment.  Call 240-567-1480 if you need to cancel or reschedule.

Students arriving after their appointment time may be asked to reschedule. If you need more time than scheduled, you may be asked to make a follow-up appointment.   


* Open Saturday, August 18, 2018, 9am - 1pm for Walk-in Advising
Hours may change due to special events or closures due to weather.

Special Closures: 

Counseling & Advising will be closed the following dates: 

Monday, August 20, 2018 
(Closed 8:30am - 2pm for Collegewide Opening Meeting, OPEN at 2pm)

Monday, September 3, 2018 

(College Closed in observance of Labor Day)

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018
(College Closed for Thanksgiving Break)

Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
(College Closed for Winter Break)



People 

Department Chair Phone Room

Ms. Erica Hepworth
Erica.Hepworth@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-3920ST 246
Full-Time Counseling Faculty Phone Room
Online Advising/ Email a Counselor
Send a Question to a E-Advisor
  

Ms. Terri Bailey
Terri.Bailey@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1481

ST 241

Dr. Harold Barber
Harold.Barber@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1474

ST 237

Mr. Gerard Block
Gerard.Block1@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1473

ST 236

Ms. Shelly Bennett

Shelly.Bennett@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1622ST 249
Ms. Alice Boatman

Alice.Boatman@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1478ST 245

Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills
Evelyn.Gonzalez-Mills@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1468

ST 239

Ms. Jeri Gresham
Jeri.Gresham@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567 - 3891

ST 248

Mr. Gus Griffin
Gustavus.Griffin@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-5090ST249A
Dr. James Hall
James.Hall@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1637

ST 234

Mr. David Jean-Julien
David.Julien@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1691

ST 240

Ms. Julie Levinson
Julie.Levinson@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-5076

ST 244

Dr. Jay Marciano
Jay.Marciano@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1467

ST 238

Ms. Patricia Reed

Patricia.Reed@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-3919ST 249A
Disability Support Counseling Faculty Phone Room
Dr. Edward Muchene
Edward.Muchene@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1477ST 242
Part-Time Counseling Faculty Phone Room

Dr. Shenice Bostic
Shenice.Bostic@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST 233

Ms. Fern Dubose
FernDubose@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480

ST 233

Dr. Kpakpundu Ezeze
Kpakpundu.Ezeze@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480 ST 233
Ms. Vernita Jefferson
Vernita.Jefferson@montgomerycollege.edu
(240) 567-1480ST 233
Ms. Maureen Mirowski

Maureen.Mirowski@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-5810CF 123

Ms. Paulette Moore
Paulette.Moore@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1480ST 233
Mr. John Rouse (Disability Support)
John.Rouse@montgomerycollege.edu
(240) 567-3921ST 250A
Ms. Dorothy Wiseman
Dorothy.Wiseman@montgomerycollege.edu  
(240) 567-1480

ST 233

Administrative Support Phone Room
Ms. Sharon Lamy
Sharon.Lamy@montgomerycollege.edu

(240) 567-1485ST 233
Ms. Donna Wilson
Donna.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu 

(240) 567-1480ST 233

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College