Skip to Main Content

Art Dept Banner Name 12

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair Rockville & Germantown: Tendai JohnsonAR202240.567.7649 Tendai.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu
Administrative Aide Rockville & Germantown:  Belva HillAR201 240.567.5115  Belva.Hill@montgomerycollege.edu
Lab Manager:  Jeff Osborne AR207240.567.4237  Jeffrey.Osborne@montgomerycollege.edu 
Instructional Lab Coordinator:  Scott McIntyre AR207240.567.7645 Scott.McIntyre@montgomerycollege.edu 
     

Full-Time Faculty

    
John Carr  Professor, Printmaking CoordinatorAR407240.567.7652bioJohn.Carr@montgomerycollege.edu
Lucy Derickson  Assistant Professor, Jewelry/Metals Coordinator AR306 240.567.4419 bioLucy.Derickson@montgomerycollege.edu
Michael Farrell  Professor AR306240.567.7650bio Michael.Farrell@montgomerycollege.edu 
Ken Jassie  Professor, Art History Coordinator AR408 240.567.5245 bio Ken.Jassie@montgomerycollege.edu 
Tendai Johnson  Professor, Department Chair AR202 240.567.7649bioTendai.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu 
Sumita Kim  Professor, Painting Coordinator AR305 240.567.1775bio Sumita.Kim@montgomerycollege.edu 
David Krueger  Professor, Design Coordinator, Art Internship Coordinator AR408240.567.7935 bioDavid.Krueger@montgomerycollege.edu 
Zdeno Mayercak  Professor, Sculpture Coordinator AR105240.567.4060 bio Zdeno.Mayercak@montgomerycollege.edu 
Elizabeth Melanson  Associate Professor, Gallery Director AR203 240.567.7655 bio Elizabeth.Melanson@montgomerycollege.edu
Robin Meyer  Associate Professor, Student Art League Advisor, Red Jacket Publication Advisor AR200240.567.5377bio Robin.Meyer@montgomerycollege.edu 
Molly Nuzzo  Associate Professor, Drawing CoordinatorAR402240.567.7639bioMolly.Nuzzo@montgomerycollege.edu 
Sara Parent-Ramos  Assistant Professor of Art, Ceramics Coordinator AR106240.567.7641 bio Sara.ParentRamos@montgomerycollege.edu 
Michael Sellmeyer  Professor, Department Website/Digital Signage Coordinator AR402240.567.7653 bio Michael.Sellmeyer@montgomerycollege.edu 
Judy Stone  Assistant ProfessorAR200 240.567.7646 bio Judith.Stone@montgomerycollege.edu 
     

Part-Time Faculty

    
Allen Bentley Drawing bio Allen.Bentley@montgomerycollege.edu 
Xiaosheng Bi Ceramics bio Xiaosheng.Bi@montgomerycollege.edu
Eun-Mee Chung Jewelry  bio Eunmee.Chung@montgomerycollege.edu 
Nina Dwyer Drawing  bio Nina.Dwyer@montgomerycollege.edu
Abby Schindler Goldblatt Enameling bio Abby.Goldblatt@montgomerycollege.edu
Maggie Gourlay Design  bio Margaret.Gourlay@montgomerycollege.edu
Michaele HarringtonColor Theory, Design bio Michaele.Harrington@montgomerycollege.edu
Nancy HaskettDrawing bio Nancy.Haskett@montgomerycollege.edu
Sarah JorgensenArt History  bio Sarah.Jorgensen@montgomerycollege.edu
Wanjin KimCrafts bio Wanjin.Kim@montgomerycollege.edu
Ruth ManchesterArt History bio Ruth.Manchester@montgomerycollege.edu
Paul Reuther Drawing bio Paul.Reuther@montgomerycollege.edu
Sarah StecherDrawing bioSarah.Stecher@montgomerycollege.edu
Lynn Sures
Drawing  bio Lynn.sures@montgomerycollege.edu 
Guita VafaiDesign bio Guita.Vafai@montgomerycollege.edu
Vidya VijayasekharanArt History  bio Vidya.Vijayasekharan@montgomerycollege.edu
Jenna WrightCeramics bio Jenna.Wright@montgomerycollege.edu
    
    



Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College