Skip to Main Content

Art Dept Banner Name 12

 Faculty & Staff 

Department Chair Rockville & Germantown:  Michael Farrell ART 202 240-567-7650
Administrative Aide Rockville & Germantown:  Belva Hill
ART 201 240-567-5115

Instructional Lab Coordinator:  Jeff Osborne

ART 207 240-567-4237

Instructional Lab Coordinator:  Scott McIntyre

ART 207


Full-Time Faculty 

John Carr  Professor, Printmaking Coordinator   ART 407 240-567-7652
Lucy Derickson, Lecturer, Jewelry/Metals Coordinator ART
Michael Farrell  Professor, Department Chair ART 202 240-567-7650
Kevin Hluch  Professor, Ceramics Coordinator   ART 106   240-567-7641
Ken Jassie  Professor, Art History Coordinator 
ART 408 240-567-5245
Tendai Johnson  Associate Professor, Drawing Coordinator      ART 306 240-567-7649
Sumita Kim  Professor, Painting Coordinator, Weekend Studio Coordinator ART 305 240-567-1775
David Krueger  Professor, Design Coordinator, Art Internship Coordinator
ART 408 240-567-7935
Zdeno Mayercak  Associate Professor, Sculpture Coordinator ART 105 240-567-4060
Elizabeth Melanson  Assistant Professor, Gallery DirectorART 203
Robin Meyer  Associate Professor, Student Art League Advisor, Red Jacket Publication Advisor
ART 200 240-567-5377
Molly Nuzzo  Assistant Professor
ART 402
Michael Sellmeyer  Professor, Color Theory Coordinator, Department Website/Digital Signage Coordinator ART 402 240-567-7653
Judy Stone  Assistant Professor, Special Projects Coordinator ART 200 240-567-7646

Part-Time Faculty

In addition to the full-time faculty listed above, the art department has many fine part-time faculty members to its credit.

Part-time faculty may be contacted through the Art Office, 240-567-5115.


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2015, Montgomery College