Skip to Main Content

Art Dept Banner Name 12

 Faculty & Staff 

Department Chair Rockville & Germantown:  Michael Farrell ART 202 240-567-7650 Michael.Farrell@montgomerycollege.edu
Administrative Aide Rockville & Germantown:  Belva Hill
ART 201 240-567-5115 Belva.Hill@montgomerycollege.edu

Instructional Lab Coordinator:  Jeff Osborne

ART 207 240-567-4237 Jeffrey.Osborne@montgomerycollege.edu

Instructional Lab Coordinator:  Scott McIntyre

ART 207

240-567-7645

Scott.McIntyre@montgomerycollege.edu

Full-Time Faculty 

     
John Carr  Professor, Printmaking Coordinator   ART 407 240-567-7652 John.Carr@montgomerycollege.edu
Lucy Derickson, Lecturer, Jewelry/Metals Coordinator ART 306240-567-4419Lucy.Derickerson@montgomerycollege.edu
Michael Farrell  Professor, Department Chair ART 202 240-567-7650 Michael.Farrell@montgomerycollege.edu
Kevin Hluch  Professor, Ceramics Coordinator   ART 106   240-567-7641 Kevin.Hluch@montgomerycollege.edu
Ken Jassie  Professor, Art History Coordinator 
ART 408 240-567-5245 Ken.Jassie@montgomerycollege.edu
Tendai Johnson  Associate Professor, Drawing Coordinator      ART 306 240-567-7649 Tendai.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu
Sumita Kim  Professor, Painting Coordinator ART 305 240-567-1775 Sumita.Kim@montgomerycollege.edu
David Krueger  Professor, Design Coordinator, Art Internship Coordinator
ART 408 240-567-7935 David.Krueger@montgomerycollege.edu
Zdeno Mayercak  Associate Professor, Sculpture Coordinator ART 105 240-567-4060 Zdeno.Mayercak@montgomerycollege.edu
Elizabeth Melanson  Assistant Professor, Gallery DirectorART 203
240-567-7655Elizabeth.Melanson@montgomerycollege.edu
Robin Meyer  Associate Professor, Student Art League Advisor, Red Jacket Publication Advisor
ART 200 240-567-5377 Robin.Meyer@montgomerycollege.edu
Molly Nuzzo  Assistant Professor
ART 402
240-567-7639
Molly.Nuzzo@montgomerycollege.edu
Michael Sellmeyer  Professor, Color Theory Coordinator, Department Website/Digital Signage Coordinator ART 402 240-567-7653 Michael.Sellmeyer@montgomerycollege.edu
Judy Stone  Assistant Professor, Special Projects Coordinator ART 200 240-567-7646 Judith.Stone@montgomerycollege.edu
 

Part-Time Faculty

Allen Bentley
Drawing
Allen.Bentley@montgomerycollege.edu 
Xiaosheng Bi
Ceramics
  Xiaosheng.Bi@montgomerycollege.edu 
Eun-Mee Chung Jewelry  Eunmee.Chung@montgomerycollege.edu
Nina Dwyer
Drawing
  Nina.Dwyer@montgomerycollege.edu
Abby Schindler Goldblatt
Enameling
  Abby.Goldblatt@montgomerycollege.edu
Maggie Gourlay
Color Theory
  Margaret.Gourlay@montgomerycollege.edu
Grace Graham
Art History
  Grace.Graham@montgomerycollege.edu
Michaele Harrington
Color Theory
  Michaele.Harrington@montgomerycollege.edu
Nancy Haskett
Drawing
  Nancy.Haskett@montgomerycollege.edu
Sarah Jorgensen
Art History
  Sarah.Jorgensen@montgomerycollege.edu
Wanjin Kim
Crafts
  Wanjin.Kim@montgomerycollege.edu
Casey Snyder
Drawing
  Casey.Snyder@montgomerycollege.edu
Susan Main
Design
  Susan.Main@montgomerycollege.edu
Ruth Manchester
Art History  Ruth.Manchester@montgomerycollege.edu
Sharon Murray Ceramics
  Sharon.Murray@montgomerycollege.edu
Paul Reuther
Drawing
  Paul.Reuther@montgomerycollege.edu
Sarah Stecher
Drawing
  Sarah.Stecher@montgomerycollege.edu
Guita VafaiDesign
  Guita.Vafai@montgomerycollege.edu
Vidya Vijayasekharan
Art History
  Vidya.Vijayasekharan@montgomerycollege.edu

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2016, Montgomery College