Skip to Main Content
Contact Information

Sharon A. Fechter, PhD, Instructional Dean
Humanities Area
Montgomery College
The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation Arts Center (CF225)
7600 Takoma Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland  20912 
(240) 567-1364

Department Chairs

J. Lee Annis, PhD, Department Chair
History and Political Science 
Humanities Building (Room 116)
Rockville Campus

(240) 567-5178 or (240) 567-7281

Ivonne Bruneau-Botello, Department Chair
Humanities Department 
Commons Building (Suite 202, Room 202G)
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus

(240) 567-1400 or (240) 567-3993

Cristina Daley-Butler, Department Chair
World Languages and Philosophy
Macklin Tower (Room 429A)
Rockville Campus

(240) 567-5393 or (240) 567-7389 

Joe Thompson, PhD, Department Chair
Humanities Department 
Humanities and Social Sciences Building (Room 194)
Germantown Campus

(240) 567-7766 or (240) 567-7751



Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2018, Montgomery College