Skip to Main Content

MC Governance - purple bannner

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Council

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Council

TP SS Group Photo 2013 


Back row - left to right: (standing):  Esther Schwartz-McKinzie (Vice Chair), Jenny Hatlberg (Secretary), Karl Smith, Chris Haga (Chair), Sharon Lamy, Annie Shane, Mamouna Camara

Front row - left to right (seated):  Cathy Wilson, Milton Nash, Tranetta Franklin, Barbara Nubile, Ann Golibart


The Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Council  will provide advice and recommendations regarding campus-related concerns, and campus and academic initiatives to the campus vice president and provost and to the College Council, or other councils, as appropriate, for further consideration and/or action.


The Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Council meets from 8:15 - 9:45 a.m. on the 1st Tuesday of each month during the academic year in alternating locations on either side of campus. 






Contact the council with questions or comments at


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2014, Montgomery College