Skip to Main Content

Transfer Scholarship Coordinating Committee

About the Transfer Scholarship Coordinating Committee

The Montgomery College Transfer Scholarship Coordinating Committee (TSCC) increases visibility and promotion of transfer specific scholarships. From its establishment in 2003, the TSCC has brought together faculty and staff across all three campuses to ensure that students have consistent access to scholarship information and are aware of the resources and support available to them at Montgomery College.TSCC

During bi-monthly meetings, significant outreach efforts are coordinated which typically include tabling, workshops, e-mails, and MyMC announcements as well as the maintenance of the Montgomery College Transfer Scholarship List and transfer scholarship website. In addition to promoting scholarship opportunities, TSCC members are the driving force behind the College Scholarship Conference, held annually in partnership with Montgomery County Public Schools and the Universities at Shady Grove. This endeavor began in 2006 and has educated thousands of students and families about scholarship opportunities and education preparation.

Beyond outreach and coordination, TSCC members serve as an internal review panel for scholarships that require a nomination from the Montgomery College president. Prestigious scholarship candidates are carefully vetted, applications packages are prepared, and a final recommendation is forwarded to the president for endorsement.

The hard work and dedication of the TSCC continues to enrich the lives of Montgomery College students by serving as the link between our extraordinary students and valuable opportunities.

 

2014-2015

Transfer Scholarship Coordinating Committee

Updated 10/21/14

MEMBERS

NAME

TITLE

CAMPUS

      CONTACT INFORMATION



Acting Director of Articulation, Transfer & Academic Services


Central

MK325

x74255


Chiyun-Kwei “CK” Chiang


Professor


GT

HT409

x77825

ck.chiang@montgomerycollege.edu 


Barb LaPilusa


Counselor


GT

SA179

x76965

barbara.lapilusa@montgomerycollege.edu


Christina Gentile


Associate Professor of
Spanish & Italian


RV

MT417

x77425

christina.gentile@montgomerycollege.edu 


Alexandra Gonzalez


Financial Aid Counselor


RV

SV126

x77339

alexandra.gonzalez@montgomerycollege.edu 

 Claudia GreerAssistant to the Deans RV 

 MT 603

x75357

claudia.greer@montgomerycollege.edu


Jeri Gresham


Counselor


TP/SS

ST125

x1341

jeri.gresham@montgomerycollege.edu 


Lucy Laufe


Professor of Anthropology/
Collegewide Honors Coordinator


GT

HS157

x71965

lucy.laufe@montgomerycollege.edu 


Michael Mehalick


Internship Coordinator


RV

SC238

X74083

michael.mehalick@montgomerycollege.edu 


Jessica Present


Assistant Professor/Counselor


RV

CB212

x5063

jessica.present@montgomerycollege.edu 


Dean Schleicher


Articulation & Transfer Specialist


Central

MK325

x5492

dean.schleicher@montgomerycollege.edu 


Carole Wolin


Professor of Biology/Honors Coordinator


TP/SS

CM202E

x71424

carole.wolin@montgomerycollege.edu 


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College