Skip to Main Content

Transfer Events

MC Grad

Four-year universities and colleges come to MC to speak with students about transferring, admission requirements and to answer questions.  Check back often to see the updated events happening on each Montgomery College campus. 

View the Transfer Times for the latest transfer planning information from MC.

Unless otherwise indicated...
Takoma Park/Silver Spring events are held in the Atrium, Student Services Building (ST).
Rockville events are held in the lobby of the Campus Center (CC).
Germantown events are held in the lobby of the lobby of the HS Building.
    

Spring Transfer Days

Campus  Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring, Atrium Tuesday, February 24 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Rockville, Gym Wednesday, February 25 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Germantown, Bioscience Center Thursday, February 26  10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Marymount University - In RC 205 (On-site Admissions Day)

Campus Date  Time   
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Thursday, February 19  10 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
Rockville Thursday, February 19  2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Thursday, March 26  10 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
Rockville Thursday, March 26  2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Thursday, April 9 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

University of Baltimore

Campus Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Wednesday, March 4  11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, March 12 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, March 26 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, April 2 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, April 7 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, April 21  11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, April 23 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, May 6 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Thursday, May 14  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

UMBC

CampusDate Time 
RockvilleTuesday, March 310 a.m. - 2 p.m.
GermantownThursday, March 5 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver SpringThursday, March 1210 a.m. - 2 p.m.

University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove, Public Health Science Program

Campus Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, March 31  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove, Biological Sciences

Campus Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, April 21                              10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Wednesday, May 6                            10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove, Communication

Campus Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

   University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove, Criminology & Criminal Justice 2/10, 3/24, 4/23/15

Campus Date  Time 
Rockville Tuesday, March 24 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, April 23 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

     University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove, Business

Campus Date  Time 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

University of Maryland University College 

Campus Date Time
Takoma Park/Silver Spring

Every Wednesday this semester except February 25

10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, March 4 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, March 11 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, April 1 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, April 8 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, April 15 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, April 23 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Rockville Wednesday, May 6 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

University of Maryland, College Park at Universities at Shady Grove

Campus Date  Time 
Germantown Thursday, March 9 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.    
Rockville Wednesday, March 11 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Rockville Tuesday, March 24 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Monday, March 30 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, March 31 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Germantown Tuesday, March 31 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Rockville Monday, April 6 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Germantown Thursday, April 9 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Tuesday, April 21                              10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rockville Thursday, April 23 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Germantown Wednesday, April 29 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Germantown Monday, May 4 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Rockville Tuesday, May 5 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Wednesday, May 6                            10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Liberty University

Campus Date  Time 
Rockville Tuesday, March 3 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Strayer University

Campus Date  Time 
Rockville Thursday, March 5 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Universities at Shady Grove, Transfer Access Programs Coordinator

Amandalynn Green has regular office hours at the Rockville and Germantown campus locations to answer questions students have about USG. She is available to speak with students about the specifics of the USG Terp Transfer Partnership and UB Bee Line Transfer Access Programs, as well as the MC to USG degree connection.

Campus  Date  Time 
Rockville, Macklin Tower, 305E Monday's 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Rockville, Macklin Tower, 305E Wednesday's 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 
Germantown Tuesday's 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Thursday's By Appointment Only


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2015, Montgomery College