Skip to Main Content
Global Humanitites Institute

Core Workgroup 

A group of faculty and staff work with the Director to create all programs of the Global Humanities Institute. Members of the Workgroup represent several disciplines and skills, and include the participation of others at the College whose contributions to our work are valuable.

Rita Kranidis 
Professor,Department of English 
Director of GHI

In addition to the director, the core workgroup brings together Montgomery College faculty and staff with different expertise and areas of interest. The following is a list of members with their focus within the workgroup.

Armstrong-Moore, Carol J. 

Marcia Bronstein
Professor, Department of English 
Focus: Learning Communities

Maisha Duncan
Social Media Librarian
Focus: Library Resources

Jamie B. Gillan
Department of English

Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills

Jennifer M. Hatleberg

Rash Jain

Shelley Jones
Professor, World Languages      
Focus: Service Learning

James T. Murray

Carla I. Naranjo
World Languages

Nancy Nyland

Reference and Research Librarian
Focus: Library Resources

Kelly B. Rudin

Nik R. Sushka
Service Learning

Deborah Taylor
English and Women's Studies

Usha Venkatesh

Greg Wahl

Associate Professor, Department of English 
Focus: Fellowship Curriculum

Charmaine L. Weston

Laura White
Multicultural Training Specialist, CPOD
Focus: Cultural Training and Assessment

Pamela Rachael Wilson

Global Humanities Institute Working Members and Affiliates (printable .docx file)

NEH Logo

The Global Humanities Institute is a partnership with the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Help us Prepare Students for the Global Economy 

When you make a tax-deductible gift to the College’s Global Humanities Institute, the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) grant will provide 50% matching funds. Simply visit, or contact the Montgomery College Foundation for more information at (240) 567-7900.

Global Humanities Institute •  7600 Takoma Avenue • Takoma Park, Maryland 20912

For general program information contact Dr. Rita Kranidis, Program Director • (240) 567-1617 • 

For Web page questions, contact Dr. Norberto Gomez, Webmaster • (240) 567-5502 •


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2018, Montgomery College