Skip to Main Content
Department of Reading, ESL, & Linguistics Banner

Department of Reading, ESL and Linguistics

Rockville Campus

Department Faculty

Faculty Member

Email

Discipline

Mark Alves mark.alves@montgomerycollege.edu EL, WL/CN
Michael Berman michael.berman@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Henry Caballero henry.caballero@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Carolyn Castro carolyn.castro@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Barbara Chase barbara.chase@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Rob Ciapetta robert.ciapetta@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Eileen Cotter eileen.cotter@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, RD
Roseli Ejzenberg roseli.ejzenberg@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, RD
David Fallick david.fallick@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Constance Farley constance.farley@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Ellen Feldman-Mainen ellen.mainen@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Judith Gaines judith.gaines@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Ray Gonzales ray.gonzales@montgomerycollege.edu  RD, EL, Campus AELP Coordinator
Connie Holy connie.holy@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, RD
Teri Hurst teri.hurst@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, RD
Courtney Johnson courtney.johnson@montgomerycollege.edu  RD,MSDE Certification
Avis Jones-Petlane avis.jones-petlane@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, LG
Grace Kim grace.kim@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Paul Lux paul.lux@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, HP, LG
Michal M. Marell michal.marell@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Aida Martinovic-Zic aida.martinovic-zic@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, LG
Christiana Okechukwu cm.okechukwu@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, HP
Mary E. Owens me.owens@montgomerycollege.edu  EL, Department Chair
Betty Payne betty.payne@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Carina Rock carina.rock@montgomerycollege.edu  RD, EL
Karin Rodrick karin.rodrick@montgomerycollege.edu RD
Alicia Sanderman alicia.sanderman@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Susan Simpson susan.simpson@montgomerycollege.edu  RD
Diana Thomas diana.thomas@montgomerycollege.edu  EL
Pamela Wallentiny pamela.wallentiny@montgomerycollege.edu RD
Kate Waters kate.waters@montgomerycollege.edu RD

Montgomery College/Rockville Campus appoints many part-time faculty to teach classes during the Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. Appointments vary each semester. The RD/EL/LG Department is a large department that offers a wide variety of courses.  The Department depends on and is fortunate to have many part-time faculty members.  As with the entire Rockville Campus, the appointments vary each semester.  The office for all part-time faculty members is located in the Humanities Building, Room 016.  The phone/voicemail number is 240-567-5242. 


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College