Skip to Main Content
Humanities Department at Takoma Park Silver Spring Campus


Welcome to the Department of Humanities!

The Department of Humanities on the Takoma Park/Silver Spring campus consists of four disciplines: History, Philosophy, Political Science, and World Languages.  The Department offers many opportunities for students to rigorously explore the world around them through an integrated series of courses that fulfill both the humanities and behavioral and social sciences distribution courses required for an Associate’s Degree.  In addition, several courses fulfill the General Education global and cultural perspectives requirement.  Members of the Humanities Department offer honors courses and learning communities, as well as courses taught in conjunction with Montgomery College’s Renaissance Scholars Program.  

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2019, Montgomery College