Skip to Main Content
Student Senate

What is the Student Senate?
The Student Senate is the student government organization at the TP/SS campus. It represents the entire student body on many levels from organizing events to voicing student concerns to the college administration and state legislation.

What are their responsibilities?
The senate’s primary responsibilities include addressing common student issues and above all enhancing student life during your academic career at Montgomery College.

Why do I need to participate?
You have the opportunity to shape your student government. As a student on the TP/SS Campus, it is your responsibility to make sure your suggestions, comments, feedback and concerns are heard and clearly communicated. The Student Senate offers you the opportunity to do so and your participation will make a difference towards making your voice heard.

How can you get involved and participate?
You can visit the Student Senate Office located in ST 222 of the Student Life suite on the second floor of the ST building.

Student Senate Office Hours

Name Position Email
Sarah Hamad President sarahhaj12@gmail.com
Rashani Ward Williamson Vice President rashani.williamson@icloud.com
Ashalee Brown Secretary brownashalee@gmail.com
Ewelisane Mongo Treasurer welyefeti@gmail.com
Adela Lungu Senator at Large alungu@montgomerycollege.edu
Christenne Headen Senator at Large dadchrissy@aol.com
Elise McPherson Senator at Large eliseroberts210@yahoo.com
Jean Yemba
Senator at Large jyemba1@montgomerycollege.edu
Malaz Ibrahim
Senator at Large mibrah38@montgomerycollege.edu
Michael Darkwa
Senator at Large darkwa2000@gmail.com
Oscar Ramirez
Senator at Large oscar_abraham21@hotmail.com
Rashod Sibert
Senator at Large rsibert@montgomerycollege.edu
Richelle Adu
Senator at Large radu4@montgomerycollege.edu
Shakoora Kassie
Senator at Large shakoorak15@gmail.com
Thelma Forcha
Senator at Large tforcha@montgomerycollege.edu

Senator at Large

Senator at Large

Senator at Large

Senator at Large

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College