Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff

Check our blog for the latest news and information about your classes and faculty

The English-Reading Department on the Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus has moved!

Find them in P3, Suite 122

Department Chair

Ellen J.A. Olmstead
P3 122E  
240-567-1385 
Ellen.Olmstead@montgomerycollege.edu

Administrative Aide

Chrissie P.E. Jones
P3 122G 
240-567-3886 
Chrissie.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Cinder Barnes 
Professor of English
Coordinator, Credit-Level Writing
Faculty Fellow, Global Humanities Institute
P3 124 
240-567-3881
cinder.cooper@montgomerycollege.edu

Joseph Couch
Professor of English
P3 119 
240-567-1352
joseph.couch@montgomerycollege.edu

Matthew Decker
Instructor of English
P3 118 
240-567-5807
matthew.decker@montgomerycollege.edu

Trienne Glover
Professor of English
Faculty Fellow, Global Humanities Institute
RC 110 
240-567-1372
trienne.glover@montgomerycollege.edu

Windy Jefferson-Jackson
Professor of Reading
P3 120 
240-567-1383
windy.jefferson-jackson@montgomerycollege.edu

Rita Kranidis
Director of the Global Humanities Institute, Professor of English
CF 127 
240-567-1617
rita.kranidis@montgomerycollege.edu

Michael LeBlanc
Associate Professor of English
P3 207 
240-567-1382
michael.leblanc@montgomerycollege.edu

Lynn Roessner-Ankney
Associate Professor of English
Coordinator, Developmental Writing
P3 121 
240-567-3918
lynn.roessner-ankney@montgomerycollege.edu

Stephanie Sabourin
Professor of English 
P3 203
240-567-1687
stephanie.sabourin@montgomerycollege.edu

Esther Schwartz-McKinzie
Professor of English
P3 117 
240-567-1367
esther.schwartz-mckinzie@montgomerycollege.edu

Deborah Sewell
Professor of Reading
Coordinator, Reading
P3 204 
240-567-3946
deborah.sewell@montgomerycollege.edu

Miriam Simon
Professor of English
NP 230  
240-567-1663
miriam.simon@montgomerycollege.edu

Deborah Taylor
Professor of English
P3 208 
240-567-1619
deborah.taylor@montgomerycollege.edu

Sharon Teuben-Rowe
Professor of Reading
P3 205 
240-567-1376
sharon.teuben@montgomerycollege.edu

Gregory Wahl
Professor of English
Curriculum Coordinator, Global Humanities Institute
P3 202 
240-567-1554
gregory.wahl@montgomerycollege.edu

Charmaine Weston
Associate Professor of English
P3 113
240-567-1317
charmaine.weston@montgomerycollege.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Marcia Bronstein
Professor of American English Language
CM 202J 
240-567-1369
marcia.bronstein@montgomerycollege.edu 

Robert Giron
Professor of American English Language
P3 216 
240-567-1379
robert.giron@montgomerycollege.edu

Prof. Emeritus

L. Miller Newman
Professor of English
P3 114
240-567-1667
miller.newman@montgomerycollege.edu

Part Time Faculty:

Brandes Ash: brandes.ash@montgomerycollege.edu

Victoria Baldassano: victoria.baldassano@montgomerycollege.edu

Dehlia Bates: dehlia.bates@montgomerycollege.edu 

Horace Franklin: horace.franklin@montgomerycollege.edu

William Harrell: wade.harrell@montgomerycollege.edu

Janea Hawkins: janea.hawkins@montgomerycollege.edu

Charles Jones: charles.jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Keiva Jones: keiva.jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Albert Kapikian: albert.kapikian@montgomerycollege.edu

Katherine Kipp: katherine.kipp@montgomerycollege.edu

Shaline Kirkland: shaline.kirkland@montgomerycollege.edu

Lea Landrus: alexa.landrus@montgomerycollege.edu

Jennifer Lee: jennifer.lee@montgomerycollege.edu

Dennis Luseni: dennis.luseni@montgomerycollege.edu

Saundra Maley: saundra.maley@montgomerycollege.edu

Ian Sydney March: ian.march@montgomerycollege.edu

Javier Marquez: javier.marquez@montgomerycollege.edu

Rita Mortellaro: katherine.mortellaro@montgomerycollege.edu

Bruce Miller: bruce.miller@montgomerycollege.edu

Lisa Nevans-Locke: lisa.locke@montgomerycollege.edu

Elizabeth Sawyerr: elizabeth.sawyerr@montgomerycollege.edu

David Shewaneh: sileshi.shewaneh@montgomerycollege.edu

Andrene Taylor: andrene.taylor@montgomerycollege.edu

Joyce Walker: joyce.walker@montgomerycollege.edu

Hailemarkos Worke: hailemarkos.worke@montgomerycollege.edu



Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2017, Montgomery College