Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff

Check our blog for the latest news and information about your classes and faculty.

Department Chair

Elizabeth Benton
MT 526
240-567-4071
Elizabeth.Benton@montgomerycollege.edu

Administrative Aides

Zainab Ali
MT 526
240-567-7409
Zainab.Ali@montgomerycollege.edu

Sue Whalen
MT 526
240-567-5147
sue.whalen@montgomerycollege.edu

Sam Felix Aung 
MT526
240-567-7458
Sam.Aung@montgomerycollege.edu

Full-Time Faculty

ENGLISH:

Daiyyah Abdullah
CC 235
240-567-1710
Daiyyah.Abdullah@montgomerycollege.edu

Isaiah Ayafor
CC 240 
240-567-7444     
Isaiah.Ayafor@montgomerycollege.edu 

Stephen Bess 
SB 107A 
240-567-4353     
Stephen.Bess@montgomerycollege.edu

Genevieve Carminati 
MT 212E 
240-567-7446     
Genevieve.Carminati@montgomerycollege.edu

Cliff Collins  
MT 501 
240-567-8074     
Clif.Collins@montgomerycollege.edu

Anna Deadrick  
MT 221 
240-567-4233     
Anna.Deadrick@montgomerycollege.edu

Swift Dickison  
SB 107B 
240-567-4004     
Swift.Dickison@montgomerycollege.edu

Dawn Downey  
CC 217C 
240-567-4239     
Dawn.Downey@montgomerycollege.edu

Kamala Edwards  
MT 524             
240-567-7419     
Kamala.Edwards@montgomerycollege.edu

Rebecca Eggenschwiler   
MT 219             
240-567-1751     
Rebecca.Eggenschwiler@montgomerycollege.edu

Denise Folwell  
MT 225             
240-567-7912             
Denise.Folwell@montgomerycollege.edu

Jamie Gillan   
SB 106A  
240-567-4321  
Jamie.Gillan@montgomerycollege.edu 

Joanna Howard  
MT 222             
240-567-8078      
Joanna.Howard@montgomerycollege.edu

Megan Howard   
SB 106B             
240-567-5418             
Megan.Howard@montgomerycollege.edu

Elizabeth Huergo  
CC 236             
240-567-7255             
Elizabeth.Huergo@montgomerycollege.edu

David Lemmond
MT 527
240-567-7561
David.Lemmond@montgomerycollege.edu

Carol Malmi  
CC 233             
240-567-4138             
Carol.Malmi@montgomerycollege.edu

Gregory Malveaux  
MT 212F             
240-567-8077             
Greg.Malveaux@montgomerycollege.edu

Mimi Mann  
CC 237             
240-567-4232             
Mimi.Mann@montgomerycollege.edu

Tuere Marshall  
CC 217A             
240-567-7443            
Tuere.Marshall@montgomerycollege.edu

Monica Mische   New Link
MT 226A-1             
240-567-4123             
Monica.Mische@montgomerycollege.edu

Kimberly Murphy  
SB 107F             
240-567-4257             
Kimberly.Murphy@montgomerycollege.edu

Stanley Niamatali  
MT 502             
240-567-7454             
Stanley.Niamatali@montgomerycollege.edu

Rebecca Portis  
CC 217B             
240-567-5167             
ra.portis@montgomerycollege.edu

Mercia Rindler  
CC 234             
240-567-5221             
Mercia.Rindler@montgomerycollege.edu

Emily Rosado 
MT 525             
240-567-4102             
Emily.Rosado@montgomerycollege.edu

Shweta Sen  
SB 106C             
240-567-7411             
Shweta.Sen@montgomerycollege.edu

Efstathia Siegel  
MT 224             
240-567-7440             
Effie.Siegel@montgomerycollege.edu

Jarvis Slacks  
CC 238             
240-567-7978             
Jarvis.Slacks@montgomerycollege.edu

Leah Sneider  
CC 217D             
240-567-4354             
Leah.Sneider@montgomerycollege.edu

Dyon Stefanon  
SB 107E             
240-567-7594             
Dyon.Stefanon@montgomerycollege.edu

Marianne Szlyk  
CC 241             
240-567-7441             
Marianne.Szlyk@montgomerycollege.edu

Stephen Thurston  
SB 107G             
240-567-7564             
Steve.Thurston@montgomerycollege.edu

Samantha Veneruso 
MT 223             
240-567-7940             
Samantha.Veneruso@montgomerycollege.edu

Julie Wakeman-Lin 
MT 212D             
240-567-7461             
Julie.Wakeman-Linn@montgomerycollege.edu

John Wang 
MT 212D              
240-567-5146             
John.Wang@montgomerycollege.edu

Charmaine Weston 
SB 107D             
240-567-7433             
Charmaine.Weston@montgomerycollege.edu

Rachael Wilson 
MT523              
240-567-4008             
Rachael.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu

READING:

Constance Farley 
SB 115F     
240-567-7415     
Constance.Farley@montgomerycollege.edu

Teri Hurst 
SB 107C     
240-567-5425    
Teri.Hurst@montgomerycollege.edu 

Courtney Johnson 
MT 431A    
240-567-7416     
Courtney.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu

Karin Rodrick 
SB 115B     
240-567-5074    
Karin.Rodrick@montgomerycollege.edu 

Susan Simpson 
SB 115C     
240-567-7449     
Susan.Simpson@montgomerycollege.edu

Pamela Wallentiny 
MT 226A-2
240-567-4322    
Pamela.Wallentiny@montgomerycollege.edu 

Part-Time Faculty (Both Reading and English)

All part-time faculty have office space and physical mailboxes in HU008

Abrams, Andrea:  Andrea.Abrams@montgomerycollege.edu
Baldwin, Helen:  Helen.Baldwin@montgomerycollege.edu
Basuel, Karen (Tanglao):  Karen.Basuel@montgomerycollege.edu
Batts, Anthony: Anthony.Batts@montgomerycollege.edu
Briggs, Katrina: Katrina.Briggs@montgomerycollege.edu
Broderick, Mark: Mark.Broderick@montgomerycollege.edu
Canada, Shireen:  Shireen.Canada@montgomerycollege.edu
Carver, Rebecca:  Rebecca.Carver@montgomerycollege.edu
Cooke, Casey:  Casey.Cooke@montgomerycollege.edu
Cosmos, Spencer:  Spencer.Cosmos@montgomerycollege.edu
Cranney, Carl:  Carl.Cranney@montgomerycollege.edu
Crump, Evan:  Evan.crump@montgomerycollege.edu 
Dalton, Ruth:  Ruth.Dalton@montgomerycollege.edu
Delaney, Mary Margaret:  MaryMargaret.Delaney@montgomerycollege.edu
Edwards, Cynthia: Cynthia.Edwards@montgomerycollege.edu
Fidler, Jane:  Jane.Fidler@montgomerycollege.edu
Friel, Brianne:  Brianne.Friel@montgomerycollege.edu
Galun, Joyce:  Joyce.Galun@montgomerycollege.edu
Glou, Jodi:  Jodi.Glou@montgomerycollege.edu
Goffman, Ethan:  Ethan.Goffman@montgomerycollege.edu
Gray-Elamin, LaToya:  LaToya.Gray-Elamin@montgomerycollege.edu
Grosse, David:  eric.grosse@montgomerycollege.edu
Hailegebriel, Mesfin: Mesfin.Hailegebriel@montgomerycollege.edu
Henley-Oarr, Kimberley: Kimberley.Henley-Oarr@montgomerycollege.edu
Hirschhorn, Daniel:  Daniel.Hirschhorn@montgomerycollege.edu
Kapikian, Albert:  Albert.Kapikian@montgomerycollege.edu
Lesnick, Nancy:  Nancy.Lesnick@montgomerycollege.edu
Licamele, Raquel:  Raquel.Licamele@montgomerycollege.edu
Lutter, Catherine:  Catherine.Lutter@montgomerycollege.edu
Lynn, Christopher:  Christopher.Lynn@montgomerycollege.edu
Mazzeo, Kelly:  Kelly.Mazzeo@montgomerycollege.edu
Melville, Christine:  Christine.Melville@montgomerycollege.edu
Michaels, Todd:  Todd.Michaels@montgomerycollege.edu
Petrides, Bette:  Bette.Petrides@montgomerycollege.edu
Primosch, Eurae:  Eurae.Primosch@montgomerycollege.edu
Ratz, Matthew:  Matthew.Ratz@montgomerycollege.edu
Richina, Richard:  Richard.Richina@montgomerycollege.edu
Rock, Carina:  Carina.Rock@montgomerycollege.edu
Siddiqui, Sahar:  Sahar.Siddiqui@montgomerycollege.edu
Silver, Taurey:  Taurey.Silver@montgomerycollege.edu
Sowards, David:  david.sowards@montgomerycollege.edu
Stephenson, Natalie:  Natalie.Stephenson@montgomerycollege.edu
Thomas, Barry: Barry.Thomas@montgomerycollege.edu
Tutt, Amy:  Amy.Tutt@montgomerycollege.edu
Voss, Lisa: Lisa.Voss@montgomerycollege.edu
Weinstein, Dorothy:  Dorothy.Weinstein@montgomerycollege.edu
Young, Thomas: Thomas.Young@montgomerycollege.edu
Zagar, Susan:  Susan.Zagar@montgomerycollege.edu 




Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2017, Montgomery College