Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff

Check our blog for the latest news and information about your classes and faculty.

Department Chair

Elizabeth Benton
MT 526
240-567-4071
Elizabeth.Benton@montgomerycollege.edu

Administrative Aides

Zainab Ali
MT 526
240-567-7409
Zainab.Ali@montgomerycollege.edu

Sam Felix Aung 
MT526
240-567-7458
Sam.Aung@montgomerycollege.edu

Amanda Wu 
MT526
240-567-5147
Amanda.wu@montgomerycollege.edu

Full-Time Faculty

ENGLISH:

Associate Professor Isaiah Ayafor, Ph.D.
CC 240 
240-567-7444     
Isaiah.Ayafor@montgomerycollege.edu 

Associate Professor Karen (Tanglao) Basuel
Associate Professor Karen T. Basuel
MT 527
240-567-7561
Karen.Basuel@montgomerycollege.edu"

Associate Professor Stephen Bess 
SB 107A 
240-567-4353     
Stephen.Bess@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Genevieve Carminati 
College-wide Women's and Gender Studies Program Director
MT 212E 
240-567-7446     
Genevieve.Carminati@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Clif Collins  
MT 501 
240-567-8074     
Clif.Collins@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Anna Deadrick  
MT 221 
240-567-4233     
Anna.Deadrick@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Swift Dickison, Ph.D.
SB 107B 
240-567-4004     
Swift.Dickison@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Dawn Downey  
CC 217C 
240-567-4239     
Dawn.Downey@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Kamala Edwards, Ph.D.
MT 524
240-567-7419     
Kamala.Edwards@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Rebecca Eggenschwiler   
MT 219             
240-567-1751     
Rebecca.Eggenschwiler@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Denise Folwell  
MT 225             
240-567-7912             
Denise.Folwell@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Jamie Gillan   
SB 106A  
240-567-4321  
Jamie.Gillan@montgomerycollege.edu 

Professor Joanna Howard  
MT 222             
240-567-8078      
Joanna.Howard@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Megan Howard   
SB 106B             
240-567-5418             
Megan.Howard@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Elizabeth Huergo, Ph.D.
CC 236
240-567-7255             
Elizabeth.Huergo@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor David Lemmond
MT 527
240-567-7561
David.Lemmond@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Gregory Malveaux, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Travel and Study Abroad
MT 212F             
240-567-8077             
Greg.Malveaux@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Marilyn "Mimi" Mann  
CC 237             
240-567-4232             
Mimi.Mann@montgomerycollege.edu 

Associate Professor Tuere Marshall  
CC 217A             
240-567-7443            
Tuere.Marshall@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Monica Mische, Ph.D.
MT 226A-1             
240-567-4123             
Monica.Mische@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Kimberly Murphy  
SB 107F             
240-567-4257             
Kimberly.Murphy@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Stanley Niamatali, Ph.D.
MT 502        
240-567-7454             
Stanley.Niamatali@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Rebecca Portis  
CC 217B             
240-567-5167             
ra.portis@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Mercia Rindler  
CC 234             
240-567-5221             
Mercia.Rindler@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Emily Rosado 
MT 525             
240-567-4102             
Emily.Rosado@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Shweta Sen  
SB 106C             
240-567-7411             
Shweta.Sen@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Effie Siegel  
MT 224             
240-567-7440             
Effie.Siegel@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Jarvis Slacks  
CC 238             
240-567-7978             
Jarvis.Slacks@montgomerycollege.edu

Associate Professor Leah Sneider, Ph.D.
CC 217D             
240-567-4354             
Leah.Sneider@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Dyon Stefanon  
SB 107E             
240-567-7594             
Dyon.Stefanon@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Marianne Szlyk  
CC 241             
240-567-7441             
Marianne.Szlyk@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Stephen Thurston  
SB 107G             
240-567-7564             
Steve.Thurston@montgomerycollege.edu

Professor Samantha Veneruso 
MT 225              
240-567-7940             
Samantha.Veneruso@montgomerycollege.edu 

Associate John Wang, Ph.D.
MT 212D              
240-567-5416             
John.Wang@montgomerycollege.edu 

Professor Pamela Rachael Wilson 
MT523              
240-567-4008             
Rachael.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu

READING:

Constance Farley 
SB 115F     
240-567-7415     
Constance.Farley@montgomerycollege.edu

Teri Hurst 
SB 107C     
240-567-5425    
Teri.Hurst@montgomerycollege.edu 

Courtney Johnson, Ph.D.
MT 431A    
240-567-7416     
Courtney.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu

Karin Rodrick, Ph.D.
SB 115B     
240-567-5074    
Karin.Rodrick@montgomerycollege.edu 

Susan Simpson 
SB 115C     
240-567-7449     
Susan.Simpson@montgomerycollege.edu

Pamela Wallentiny, Ph.D.
MT 226A-2
240-567-4322    
Pamela.Wallentiny@montgomerycollege.edu 

Part-Time Faculty (Both Reading and English)

All part-time faculty have office space and physical mailboxes in HU008

Abrams, Andrea:   Andrea. Abrams @montgomerycollege.edu
Baldwin, Helen:   Helen.Baldwin@montgomerycollege.edu
Batts, Anthony: Anthony.Batts@montgomerycollege.edu
Briggs, Katrina: Katrina.Briggs@montgomerycollege.edu
Broderick, Mark: Mark.Broderick@montgomerycollege.edu
Canada, Shireen:   Shireen.Canada@montgomerycollege.edu
Carver, Rebecca:   Rebecca.Carver@montgomerycollege.edu
Cooke, Casey:   Casey.Cooke@montgomerycollege.edu
Cosmos, Spencer:   Spencer.Cosmos@montgomerycollege.edu
Cranney, Carl:   Carl.Cranney@montgomerycollege.edu
Crump, Evan:   Evan.crump@montgomerycollege.edu 
Dalton, Ruth:   Ruth.Dalton@montgomerycollege.edu
Delaney, Mary Margaret:  MaryMargaret.Delaney@montgomerycollege.edu
Edwards, Cynthia: Cynthia.Edwards@montgomerycollege.edu
Fidler, Jane:   Jane.Fidler@montgomerycollege.edu
Friel, Brianne:   Brianne.Friel@montgomerycollege.edu
Galun, Joyce:   Joyce.Galun@montgomerycollege.edu
Glou, Jodi:   Jodi.Glou@montgomerycollege.edu
Goffman, Ethan:   Ethan.Goffman@montgomerycollege.edu
Gray-Elamin, LaToya:   LaToya.Gray-Elamin@montgomerycollege.edu
Grosse, DavidEric.Grosse@montgomerycollege.edu
Hailegebriel, Mesfin: Mesfin.Hailegebriel@montgomerycollege.edu
Henley-Oarr, Kimberley: Kimberley.Henley-Oarr@montgomerycollege.edu
Hirschhorn, Daniel:  Daniel.Hirschhorn@montgomerycollege.edu
Kapikian, Albert:  Albert.Kapikian@montgomerycollege.edu
Lesnick, Nancy:  Nancy.Lesnick@montgomerycollege.edu
Licamele, Raquel:   Raquel.Licamele@montgomerycollege.edu
Lutter, Catherine:  Catherine.Lutter@montgomerycollege.edu
Lynn, Christopher:  Christopher.Lynn@montgomerycollege.edu
Mazzeo, Kelly:  Kelly.Mazzeo@montgomerycollege.edu
Melville, Christine:  Christine.Melville@montgomerycollege.edu
Michaels, Todd:  Todd.Michaels@montgomerycollege.edu
Petrides, Bette:  Bette.Petrides@montgomerycollege.edu
Primosch, Eurae:  Eurae.Primosch@montgomerycollege.edu
Ratz, Matthew:  Matthew.Ratz@montgomerycollege.edu
Richina, Richard:  Richard.Richina@montgomerycollege.edu
Rock, Carina:  Carina.Rock@montgomerycollege.edu
Siddiqui, Sahar:  Sahar.Siddiqui@montgomerycollege.edu
Silver, Taurey:  Taurey.Silver@montgomerycollege.edu
Sowards, David:   David.Sowards@montgomerycollege.edu
Stephenson, Natalie: Natalie.Stephenson@montgomerycollege.edu
Thomas, Barry:  Barry.Thomas@montgomerycollege.edu
Tutt, Amy:  Amy.Tutt@montgomerycollege.edu
Voss, LisaLisa.Voss@montgomerycollege.edu
Weinstein, Dorothy: Dorothy.Weinstein@montgomerycollege.edu
Young, Thomas: Thomas.Young@montgomerycollege.edu
Zagar, Susan: Susan.Zagar@montgomerycollege.edu 




Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College