Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Prof. Sharon Anthony
Email:  Sharon.Anthony@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 123
Phone: 240-567-7769

Administrative Aide

Elisa Merendino
Email:  Elisa.Merendino@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 140
Phone: 240-567-2012

Full-Time Faculty

Professor Bryant Davis
ENGL 103 and Technical Writing Coordinator  
Email:  Bryant.Davis@montgomerycollege.edu
Web Page: http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/~bdavis/
Office: PK 133
Phone: 240-567-7747

Professor Christina Devlin 
Email: Christina.Devlin@montgomerycollege.edu        
Office: PK1 39
Phone: 240-567-6925

Professor Chip Gladson
Writing in the Disciplines Collegewide Coordinator
Writing Center Liaison  
Email:  Stephen.Gladson@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 152
Phone: 240-567-2026

Professor John Hare 
Email: 
John.Hare@montgomerycollege.edu
Web Page: http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/~jhare/
Office: PK 154
Phone: 240-567-7869 

Professor Jill Kronstadt
Email:  Jill.Kronstadt@montgomerycollege.edu
Web Page: http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/~jkronstadt/
Office: PK 127
Phone: 240-567-6013

Assistant Professor Angie Lawver  
Email:   Angie.Lawver@montgomerycollege.edu 
Office: PK/155 
Phone: 240-567-1844

Associate Professor Kateema Lee
ENGL 102 and Literature Coordinator, and ENGL 101 Distance Learning (DL) Coordinator   
Email:  Kateema.Lee@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 135 
Phone: 240-567-7755

Associate Professor Alejandro Leopardi
ENGL101/101A Coordinator
Email: Alejandro.Leopardi@montgomerycollege.edu
Office PK 128
Phone:  240-567-2004

Professor Joan Naake
Email:  Joan.Naake@montgomerycollege.edu
Office:  PK135
Phone: 240-567-1951

Professor Tammy Peery    
Email:  Tammy.Peery@montgomerycollege.edu
Office:  PK 124
Phone:  240-567-7768

Associate Professor Michelle Prendergast 
Email: Michelle.Prendergast@mongtomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 137
Phone: 240-567-6983

Professor Chester Pryor
Email:  Chet.Pryor@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 136
Phone: 240-567-1964

Dr. Mary E. Robinson
Mary.Robinson@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 157
Phone: 240-567-2039.

Assistant Professor Katherine Smith 
Editor of Potomac Review and Gryphon  
Email:  Katherine.Smith@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 151
Phone: 240-567-7765

Professor Abby Spero   
Email:  Abby.Spero@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 129
Phone: 240-567-7753

Professor Carla Witcher 
Integrated English Reading and Writing Coordinator (IERW)
Email:  Carla.Witcher@montgomerycollege.edu
Office: PK 131
Phone: 240-567-1962


Part-Time Faculty

Phone for all part time faculty: 240-567-2012

Aust, Erin   Erin.Aust@montgomerycollege.edu

Baker, Paul  Paul.Baker@montgomerycollege.edu

Brown, Adele  Adele.Brown@montgomerycollege.edu

Chapin, Diane Diane.Chapin@montgomerycollege.edu

Cocozzella, Christina Christina.Cocozzella@montgomerycollege.edu

Colburn, Matthew Matthew.Colburn@montgomerycollege.edu

Crowley, Mary Mary.Crowley@montgomerycollege.edu

Jarrar, Rana  Rana.Jarrar@montgomerycollege.edu

Katmer, Elvan  Elvan.Katmer@montgomerycollege.edu

Kelly, Pauline Pauline.Kelly@montgomerycollege.edu

Lewis, Lisa Lisa.Lewis@montgomerycollege.edu

Mathews, Cathie  Cathie.Mathews@montgomerycollege.edu

McClean, Sally Sally.McClean@montgomerycollege.edu

Robinson, Katherine Katherine.Robinson@montgomerycollege.edu

Rothschild, Sarah Sarah.Rothschild@montgomerycollege.edu

Snowden, Daphne Daphne.Snowden@montgomerycollege.edu

Sowards, David David.Sowards@mongtomerycollege.edu

Storm, Chanin Chanin.storm@mongtomerycollege.edu

Streamer, Virginia  Virginia.Streamer@montgomerycollege.edu

Stuart, Deborah Deborah.Stuart@mongtomerycollege.edu

Thomas, Natalie Natalie.Thomas@montgomerycollege.edu

Tripathi, Tara Tara.Tripathi@montgomerycollege.edu

Wallace, Brandon Brandon.Wallace@mongtomerycollege.edu

Walls, Phillip Phillip.Walls@mongtomerycollege.edu

Washington, Charles   Charles.Washington@montgomerycollege.edu

Wilson, Katherine  Katherine.Wilson@montgomerycollege.edu

Zito, Michael  Michael.Zito@montgomerycollege.edu


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College