Skip to Main Content
Contact Us


Contact information for Department Chairs and Collegewide Coordinator


English for Academic Purposes, Linguistics and Communication Studies Division

Dean's Office

Dr. Monica Parrish Trent, Instructional Dean
20200 Observation Drive, HS/160
Germantown, MD 20876
Monica.Trent@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1845

Iris Harrigan, Administrative Aide
20200 Observation Drive, HS/160
Germantown, MD 20876
Iris.Harrigan@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1845

Germantown

Dr. Jorinde van den Berg, Germantown Chair
20200 Observation Drive, HS/138
Germantown, MD 20876
Jorinde.vandenBerg@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-6900

Mary Murphy, Administrative Aide
20200 Observation Drive, HS/138
Germantown, MD 20876
Mary.Murphy@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7845

Takoma Park/Silver Spring

Angela Nissing, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Chair
7600 Takoma Avenue, P3/122 D
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Angela.Nissing@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1661

Shelly Alves, Administrative Aide
7600 Takoma Avenue, P3/122F
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Shelly.Alves@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-3944

Rockville

Usha Venkatesh, Rockville Chair
51 Mannakee Street, MT/512B
Rockville, MD 20850
Usha.Venkatesh@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-5496

Dr. Nadar Chaaban, College-wide Communication Studies Coordinator
51 Mannakee Street, MT/427A
Rockville, MD 20850
Nader.Chaaban@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7504

Barbara Mumford, Administrative Aide
51 Mannakee Street, MT/512
Rockville, MD 20850
Barbara.Mumford@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7407

Marie Roche, Administrative Aide
51 Mannakee Street, MT/427
Rockville, MD 20850
Marie.Roche@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7504

Amma Appiah, Administrative Aide
51 Mannakee Street, MT/512
Rockville, MD 20850
Amma.Appiah@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7408

Writing, Reading and Learning Center

Miriam Laufer, Manager
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150
Germantown, MD 20876
Miriam.Laufer@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-2146

Yi Sheh, Instructional Assistant
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150
Germantown, MD 20876
Yi.Sheh@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7856

Elysse Meredith, Instructional Assistant
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150
Germantown, MD 20876
Elysee.Meredith@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1930

Louise Ng, Instructional Assistant
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150
Germantown, MD 20876
Louise.Ng@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1846

Vivian Chang, Instructional Assistant
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150
Germantown, MD 20876
Vivian.Chang@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-1846



English for Academic Purpose, Linguistics and Communication Studies Division

Back to Top

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2017, Montgomery College