Skip to Main Content
Contact Us

Contact information for Department Chairs and Collegewide Coordinator


American English Language Program, Linguistics and Communication Studies Division

Dean's Office

Monica Parrish Trent, Instructional Dean
20200 Observation Drive, HS/176 
Germantown, MD  20876 
Monica.Trent@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7746 

Iris Harrigan, Administrative Aide
20200 Observation Drive,  HS/138 
Germantown, MD  20876 
Iris.Harrigan@montgomerycollege.edu 
240-567-7746

Germantown

Dr. Jorinde van den Berg, Germantown Chair 
20200 Observation Drive, HS/176
Germantown, MD  20876 
Jorinde.vandenBerg@montgomerycollege.edu  
240-567-6900 

Mary Murphy, Administrative Aide
20200 Observation Drive, HS/138  
Germantown, MD  20876 
Mary.Murphy@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7845 

Takoma Park/Silver Spring

Angela Nissing, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Chair 
7600 Takoma Avenue,  P4/110 
Takoma Park, MD 20912 
Angela.Nissing@montgomerycollege.edu 
240-567-1661

Shelly Alves, Administrative Aide
7600 Takoma Avenue, P3/214 
Takoma Park, MD 20912 
Shelly.Alves@montgomerycollege.edu  
240-567-1378

Rockville

Usha Venkatesh, Rockville Chair
51 Mannakee Street,  MT/431B
Rockville, MD 20850 
Usha.Venkatesh@montgomerycollege.edu 
240-567-5430

Barbara Mumford, Administrative Aide 
51 Mannakee Street, MT/512                     
Rockville, MD 20850   
Barbara.Mumford@montgomerycollege.edu    
240-567-7407 

Dr. Nadar Chaaban, Communication Studies Coordinator
51 Mannakee Street, TA/128
Rockville, MD 20850  
Nader.Chaaban@montgomerycollege.edu
240-567-7504
 

Erica Bailey, Administrative Aide  
51 Mannakee Street, MT/427 
Rockville, MD 208 50   
Erica.Bailey@montgomerycollege.edu  
240-567-5258

Marie Roche, Administrative Aide   
51 Mannakee Street, MT/512                     
Rockville, MD 20850   
Marie.Roche@montgomerycollege.edu   
240-567-7408

Writing Center Staff

Yi Sheh, Acting Director
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150   
Germantown, MD 20876  
Yi.Sheh@montgomerycollege.edu  
240-567-7856

Allison Hutchison, Instructional Associate
20200 Observation Drive, HS/159   
Germantown, MD 20876  
Allison.Hutchison@montgomerycollege.edu   
240-567-1832

Louise Ng, Instructional Assistant
20200 Observation Drive, HS/150   
Germantown, MD 20876  
Louise.Ng@montgomerycollege.edu 
240-567-7856


American English Language Program, Linguistics and Communication Studies Division

Back to Top

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College