Skip to Main Content

Germantown Banner

Business, Science, Mathematics, and Technology

Germantown Campus

Faculty & Administration

Accounting - Business Administration – Management - Paralegal Studies Faculty

Natural Sciences Faculty 

Mathematics Faculty 

Computer Application, Computer Science, and Network and Computer Technology Faculty 

 

Administration 

Name

Phone/

Email

Room

Katherine Michaelian

Instructional Dean

240-567-7722
kathy.michaelian@montgomerycollege.edu

HT314

Bio  | Directory Profile 




 

 

Accounting - Business Administration – Management - Paralegal Studies

Name

Phone/

Email

Room

Middleton, Jacqueline

Professor & Chair of Business, Management & Paralegal Studies

240-567-7742
jacqueline.middleton@montgomerycollege.edu

SA225

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Mirbod, Sherry

240-567-7735
sherry.mirbod@montgomerycollege.edu

SA217

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Ringeisen, Philiph

240-567-7736
philiph.ringeisen@montgomerycollege.edu

SA219

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Part-time Faculty

Accounting
Business 
Management
Paralegal Studies 

     
 

Natural Sciences

Name

Phone/Email

Room

Newlin, Don

Professor & Chair of Natural Sciences

240-567-7781
donald.newlin@montgomerycollege.edu

 

SA265

Bio  | Directory Profile

Allen, Carol

240-567-7702
carol.allen@montgomerycollege.edu

SA271

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Barrie,  Abdulai

240-567-7826
abdulai.barrie@montgomerycollege.edu

SA205

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Birney, Meg

240-567-7788
margaret.birney@montgomerycollege.edu

SA221

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Bontems , Susan

240-567-7740
susan.bontems@montgomerycollege.edu

SA223

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Capparella, Jennifer 240-567-7730
jennifer.capparella@montgomerycollege.edu
SA217 Bio | Directory Profile 

Dubik , Stephen

240-567-7803
steve.dubik@montgomerycollege.edu

SA267

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Gallagher , Janis

240-567-6913
janis.gallagher@montgomerycollege.edu

SA259

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Gupta, Satish

240-567-1912
satish.gupta@montgomerycollege.edu

SA255

Bio  |Directory Profile 

Isaacs, Tami

240-567-7741
tami.isaacs@montgomerycollege.edu

SA201

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Jones , Collins

240-567-1910
collins.jones@montgomerycollege.edu

HT421

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Kelman, Lori 240-567-6929

lori.kelman@montgomerycollege.edu

HT418

Bio | Directory Profile 

Kung, Charles

240-567-7799
charles.kung@montgomerycollege.edu

HT227

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Lui , Kristine

240-567-6007
kristine.lui@montgomerycollege.edu

SA253 Bio | Directory Profile

Magnotta, Scot

240-567-6912
scot.magnotta@montgomerycollege.edu

SA257

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Mallini, Monica 240-567-1827
monica.mallini@montgomerycollege.edu
HT419 Bio  | Directory Profile 

McDaniel, Diane

240-567-7804
diane.mcdaniel@montgomerycollege.edu

HT131

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Pires, Rick

240-567-7798
rick.pires@montgomerycollege.edu

SA227

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Sagasti , Alessandra

240-567-6964
alessandra.sagasti@montgomerycollege.edu

SA269

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Part-time Faculty

Biology
Biotechnology
Chemistry
Engineering
Geology
Landscape Technology
Physical Sciences
Physics 

 

 

 

Mathematics

Name

Phone/Email

Room

 

Hamman, John 

Professor & Chair of Mathematics Department

240-567-7794
john.hamman@montgomerycollege.edu

HT133

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Alraban, Munther

240-567-1972
munther.alraban@montgomerycollege.edu

HT266

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Dong, Zhou

240-567-7810
zhou.dong@montgomerycollege.edu

HT134

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Linehan, Kathryn 240-567-7764
kathryn.linehan@montgomerycollege.edu
HT221 Bio  | Directory Profile 

Kotz, Brian

240-567-7796
brian.kotz@montgomerycollege.edu

HT219

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Polm, Jenny

240-567-7797
jennifer.polm@montgomerycollege.edu

HT135

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Smith, Darren

240-567-1914
darren.smith@montgomerycollege.edu

HT129

Bio  | Directory Profile 

South, Gail

240-567-1931
gail.south@montgomerycollege.edu

HT223

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Spieler, Barry 240-567-6953
barry.spieler@montgomerycollege.edu
HT220 Bio | Directory Profile

Terry, Ellen

240-567-7792
ellen.terry@montgomerycollege.edu

HT317

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Wheatley, Stephen

240-567-6971
stephen.wheatley@montgomerycollege.edu

HT136

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Witte, Bill

240-567-1932
bill.witte@montgomerycollege.edu

HT415

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Part-time Faculty

Mathematics

 

 

 

 

Computer Application, Computer Science, and Network and Computer Technology

Name

Phone/Email

Room

 

Coliton, John
Professor  &, Chair of CA, CS, and NW

240-567-6947
john.coliton@montgomerycollege.edu

HT423  Bio  | Directory Profile

Martin, Levy

240-567-7805
martin.levy@montgomerycollege.edu

HT318

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Chiang, Chiyun-Kwei

240-567-7825
ck.chiang@montgomerycollege.edu

HT409

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Hall, David

240-567-7827
david.hall@montgomerycollege.edu

HT417

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Thai, Gary

240-567-1967
gary.thai@montgomerycollege.edu

HT422

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Torkan, Hossein

240-567-1933
hossein.torkan@montgomerycollege.edu

HT420

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Tseng, Hui Mei

240-567-7737
margaret.tseng@montgomerycollege.edu

HT225

Bio  | Directory Profile 

Vargas, Silvia 240-567-1983
silvia.vargas@montgomerycollege.edu
HT127 Bio  | Directory Profile

Part-time Faculty

 

 

 

Networking and Wireless Technology 

 

 


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College