Skip to Main Content

Germantown Banner

Business, Science, Mathematics, and Technology

Germantown Campus

Business, Science, Mathematics and Technology Division - Germantown Campus

Welcome to the Business, Science, Mathematics and Technology (BSMAT) Division of Germantown Campus!

Dean Kathy Michaelian's photoThe Division provides a wide range of educational courses and programs for freshman and sophomores in 20 disciplines.  Our programs of study lead to degrees that transfer to four-year schools and to degrees and certificates that will prepare you for a career. The disciplines and programs are located in four different Departments.   The Accounting, Business Administration, Paralegal, and Management Department is Chaired by Professor Jackie Middleton. The Computer Applications, Computer Sciences, Networking Technologies Department is chaired by Dr. Martin Levy and where you will find all our offerings related to information technology. The Natural Sciences Department contains all science related disciplines including engineering, biotechnology and landscape technology and is chaired by Dr. Donald Newlin. Our Mathematics Department is chaired by Professor John Hamman and offers courses from developmental to linear algebra and differential equations.  Please use the links to the left to visit department and program sites for further details.

Our evening Spectrum Lecture series on current scientific topics is directed at a more general audience and is free and open to the public. These twice a semester lectures have become so popular that they are held in the 500-seat Globe Hall.

BSMaT Germantown is academically diverse, and is rich in opportunities for our students.  Our excellent faculty and staff are dedicated to the success of our students. Our learning centers provide tutoring and additional support for students.  Please read our announcements to learn what is new in the Division.

Welcome again to the BSMaT Division and the Germantown campus. 

Katherine Michaelian
Instructional Dean

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2014, Montgomery College