5.0 Save and View Content
There are several options for saving content – save, check-in, and publish. The option you choose will depend on whether or not you want your content to go on the live site. Published content is viewable on the live site, whereas checked-in content is not.
As a content manager, you can preview content in a browser before it is published. You can also compare differences between published content and unpublished edited versions.