5.4 View Differences Between Published and Staged Content
You can view the Differences between the previously published content and the Staged content (your checked in content not yet published). After viewing the differences, you can choose to check-in the content or to publish it. To preview the content, see Preview options section above.
PLEASE NOTE: if you exit the Content Details area your content's Status will be marked as I (checked in). Your changes will be saved but not yet live until you publish your checked in content