Skip to Main Content
Office of the Vice President and Provost Office - Germantown Campus - V2

Office of the Vice President & Provost

Collegewide STEM Unit and Germantown Campus

Germantown Campus Council

The Germantown Campus Council will provide advice and recommendations regarding campus-related concerns, and campus and academic initiatives to the campus vice president and provost and to the College Council, or other councils, as appropriate, for further consideration and/or action.

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month from 3:00-5:00 pm in PK 105

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule:

First Tuesday of the month from 2 - 4 p.m. in PK 105

September 19, 2017*
October 3, 2017
November 7, 2017
December 5, 2017
February 6, 2018
March 6, 2018
April 3, 2018
May 1, 2018

*This is not the first Tuesday of the month.

2017-2018 Germantown Campus Council Members:

Tonya Baker, Staff representative, Campus Council Chair
Britney Green, Staff representative, Campus Council Vice Chair
Harvey Stempel, Full-time counseling faculty, Campus Council Secretary 
John Billos, Campus-based IT representative
Diane Chapin, Part-time faculty
Maurice McCambley, Administrator
Don Newlin, Full-time instructional faculty
Binta Njie, Library staff
Mary Robinson, Department chair
Kelly Rudin, Full-time instructional faculty
Nathaly Sook Castillo, Student representative
Rhiley Farentold, Student representative

2017-2018 Council Leadership:

Tonya Baker, GT Campus Council Chair

Britney Green, GT Campus Council Vice-Chair

Harvey Stempel, GT Campus Council Secretary

Campus Council Bylaws

Agendas and Minutes

Campus Council Website



Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2018, Montgomery College