Skip to Main Content
 

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

DMS Faculty& Advisory Board

The DMS Faculty at Montgomery College, welcome you to this exciting career in Diagnostic Medical Sonography.  Both the clinical and the didactic courses in the sonography program are taught by qualified, experienced sonographers. All our faculty are active in clinical practice and continuing medical education. The sonographers, vascular technologists, echocardiographers, and physicians who teach in the program are credentialed, dedicated individuals committed to excellence in teaching, and are at the forefront of education in their respective fields.

For more information, please contact:
Sharare Jones
Phone: (240) 567-5563
E-mail address: Sharare.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Meet the Faculty

Linda Zanin, EdD, RDMS

Program Coordinator Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Program Director General Sonography
linda.zanin@montgomerycollege.edu

Matt Theis, RVT

Program Director Vascular Technology
Clinical Coordinator Vascular Technology
matt.theis@montgomerycollege.edu

Pamela Valdivia, RDCS

Program Director Echocardiography
Clinical Coordinator Echocardiography
pamela.dorsey@montgomerycollege.edu

Lee Shryock, RDMS

Clinical Coordinator General Sonography
lee.shryock@montgomerycollege.edu 

Linda Hughes, RDCS

 

Clinical Faculty

Linda.Hughes@montgomerycollege.edu

Connie Wesley RDMS

General Sonography Faculty
Clinical Faculty 
connie.wesley@montgomerycollege.edu  

Simin Biria, RVT

Clinical Faculty simin.biria@montgomerycollege.edu  

Margaret Lasota, RDCS

Pediatric Echocardiography Faculty margaret.lasota@montgomerycollege.edu  

Debbie Pavelik , RDCS  

Adult Echocardiography Faculty & Clinical Faculty 
Debbie.pavelik@montgomerycollege.edu 
Suella Jones, RDMS
Breast Sonography Faculty  suella.jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Michelle Haines, RDMS  

General Sonography Faculty & Clinical Faculty

Michelle.Haines@montgomerycollege.edu  
Anca Hurubeanu , RVT, RDCS
Clinical Faculty anca.rucoi@montgomerycollege.edu

Biruk Teklehaymanot, RDCS

Clinical Faculty Biruk.teklehaymanot@montgomerycollege.edu

Joyce Yang, RDMS  

Lab Instructor
zhuying.yang@montgomerycollege.edu
Gil Acosta MD, RVT, RPVI
Physics Instructor
gil.acosta@montgomerycollege.edu
Sharare Jones
Administrative Aide, DMS, RT, and SG Programs
sharare.jones@montgomerycollege.edu



 
   




Meet the Advisory Board

Dr. Brian S. Garra, MD

Medical Director, Diagnostic Medical Sonography

 

Dr. Frederick W. Kremkau, PhD

Author, Faculty, Wake Forest University

 
Glynis Harvey, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine

 
Beth Werner, RDCS, RDMS, RVT

Inteleos (ARDMS)

 

Becky Grove BS, RDMS, RDCS

Chief Sonographer, Maternal Fetal Medicine

 
Karen Alton, RDMS, RVT

FDA

 
Staci Smith

Manager, Medical Imaging - Holy Cross Germantown Hospital

 

Gail Garra, RDMS, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Sibley Memorial Hospital

 

Joe Williamson, RDMS, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Shady Groove Adventist Hospital

 

Suella Jones, RDMS

Sonograpy, Washington Hospital Center
 

Bruce Dietric

Radiology Operations Manager, Childrens National Medical Center

 

Mary Hughes, RDMS

Chief Sonographer, Community Radiology

 
 Jeanne Sanders
 Vice President for Operations, Center for Vascular Medicine
 
 Steve Woods
 NFIB Senior Vice President of State Operations - Public Member
 

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2017, Montgomery College