Skip to Main Content
 

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

DMS Faculty& Advisory Board

The DMS Faculty at Montgomery College, welcome you to this exciting career in Diagnostic Medical Sonography.  Both the clinical and the didactic courses in the sonography program are taught by qualified, experienced sonographers. All our faculty are active in clinical practice and continuing medical education. The sonographers, vascular technologists, echocardiographers, and physicians who teach in the program are credentialed, dedicated individuals committed to excellence in teaching, and are at the forefront of education in their respective fields.

For more information, please contact:
Sharare Jones
Phone: (240) 567-5563
E-mail address: Sharare.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Meet the Faculty

Linda Zanin, EdD, RDMS

Program Coordinator Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Program Director General Sonography
linda.zanin@montgomerycollege.edu

Matt Theis, RVT

Program Director Vascular Technology
Clinical Coordinator Vascular Technology
matt.theis@montgomerycollege.edu

Pamela Valdivia, RDCS

Program Director Echocardiography
Clinical Coordinator Echocardiography
pamela.dorsey@montgomerycollege.edu

Lee Shryock, RDMS

Clinical Coordinator General Sonography
lee.shryock@montgomerycollege.edu 
Linda Hughes, RDCS Physics Instructor/Clinical Faculty linda.hughes@mongtomerycollege.edu 

Connie Wesley RDMS

Clinical Faculty  connie.wesley@montgomerycollege.edu  

Margaret Lasota, RDCS

Pediatric Echocardiography Faculty margaret.lasota@montgomerycollege.edu  

Shabina Nazir, RDMS

General Sonography Faculty & Clinical Faculty shabina.nazir@montgomerycollege.edu

Michelle Haines, RDMS  

General Sonography Faculty & Clinical Faculty

Michelle.Haines@montgomerycollege.edu  

Biruk Teklehaymanot, RDCS, RVT

Echo Clinical Faculty Biruk.teklehaymanot@montgomerycollege.edu
Sharare Jones
Administrative Aide II, SONO Program
sharare.jones@montgomerycollege.edu




Meet the Advisory Board

Dr. Brian S. Garra, MD

Medical Director, Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Radiologist, FDA

 

Dr. Frederick W. Kremkau, PhD

Author, Faculty, Wake Forest University

 
Glynis Harvey, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine

 
Beth Werner, RDCS, RDMS, RVT

Inteleos (ARDMS)

 

Becky Grove BS, RDMS, RDCS

Chief Sonographer, Maryland Perinatal Associates

 
Karen Alton, RDMS, RVT

FDA

 
Staci Smith

Manager, Medical Imaging - Holy Cross Germantown Hospital

 

Gail Garra, RDMS, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Sibley Memorial Hospital

 
Aisha Lewis, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Shady Groove Adventist Hospital

 

Zayed Meadows, RVT

Center for Vascular Medicine
 

Lynne Sheller, RDCS

Holy Cross Hospital, Silver Spring

 

Mary Hughes, RDMS

Chief Sonographer, Community Radiology

 
 Jeanne Sanders
 Vice President for Operations, Center for Vascular Medicine
 
 Steve Woods
 NFIB Senior Vice President of State Operations - Public Member
 

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College