Skip to Main Content
DMS Collage

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

DMS Faculty

The DMS Faculty at Montgomery College, welcome you to this exciting career in Diagnostic Medical Sonography.  Both the clinical and the didactic courses in the sonography program are taught by qualified, experienced sonographers. All our faculty are active in clinical practice and continuing medical education. The sonographers, vascular technologists, echocardiographers, and physicians who teach in the program are credentialed, dedicated individuals committed to excellence in teaching and are at the forefront of education in their respective fields.

For more information, please contact:
Sharare Jones
Phone: (240) 567-5563
E-mail address: Sharare.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Meet the faculty that comprise the DMS Department

Dr. Linda Zanin, RDMS

Co-Program Director General Sonography
Coordinator Diagnostic Medical Sonography
linda.zanin@montgomerycollege.edu

Lee Shryock, RDMS

Co-Clinical Coordinator General Sonography lee.shryock@montgomerycollege.edu  

Kelly Valencis, RDCS

Co-Program Director Echocardiography kelly.valencis@montgomerycollege.edu

Ana Maria de Jesus, RDMS

Lab Coordinator

anamaria.dejesus@montgomerycollege.edu

Debbie Pavelik , RDCS

Co- Clinical Coordinator Echocardiography Debbie.pavelik@montgomerycollege.edu  

Connie Wesley RDMS

Clinical Faculty  connie.wesley@montgomerycollege.edu  

Simin Biria, RVT

Clinical Faculty simin.biria@montgomerycollege.edu  

Margaret Lasota, RDCS

Pediatric Echocardiography Instructor margaret.lasota@montgomerycollege.edu  

Michelle Haines, RDMS

Clinical Faculty Michelle.Haines@montgomerycollege.edu  

Giovanna Gallardo, RDMS

Clinical Faculty giovanna.gallardo@montgomerycollege.edu

Matt Theis, RVT

Clinical Faculty matt.theis@montgomerycollege.edu

Laura Vetock, RVT

Clinical Faculty laura.vetock@montgomerycollege.edu

Heather Godlewski, RDMS

Clinical Faculty heather.godlewski@montgomerycollege.edu

Anca Hurubeanu

Clinical Faculty anca.rucoi@montgomerycollege.edu

Pamela Valdivia, RCDS

Clinical Faculty pamela.dorsey@montgomerycollege.edu

Richard Szwerc, PhD

Clinical Faculty richard.szwerc@montgomerycollege.edu

Joyce Yang, RDMS

Clinical Faculty zhuying.yang@montgomerycollege.edu

Meet the Advisory Board

Dr. Brian S. Garra, MD

Medical Director

 

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2014, Montgomery College