Skip to Main Content
 

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

DMS Faculty& Advisory Board

The DMS Faculty and DMS Advisory Board at Montgomery College, welcome you to this exciting career in Diagnostic Medical Sonography.  Both the clinical and the didactic courses in the sonography program are taught by qualified, experienced sonographers. The faculty and clinical instructors who teach in the program or out at the clinical sites are credentialed, dedicated individuals committed to excellence in teaching, and are respected professionals in their respective fields.

At Montgomery College our DMS Faculty strive to provide a comprehensive and thorough education to ready our sonographers of the future for this progressive medical imaging modality. The DMS Program is not a traditional program, it encompasses blended learning, the deliberate connection of educational technology with face-to-face instruction/scanning to enhance and personalize a deep and meaningful curriculum. DMS Faculty have had Quality Matters Training to offer quality blended courses online.

For more information, please contact:
Sharare Jones
Phone: (240) 567-5563
E-mail address: Sharare.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu


Meet the Faculty

Linda Zanin, EdD, RDMS
linda.zanin@montgomerycollege.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Coordinator
General Concentration Program Director

Matt Theis, RVT
matt.theis@montgomerycollege.edu

Vascular Concentration Program Director
Vascular Clinical Concentration Coordinator

Wendy Evans, RDCS
wendy.evans@montgomerycollege.edu

Echocardiography Concentration Program Director
Echocardiography Clinical Concentration Coordinator

Lee Shryock, RDMS
lee.shryock@montgomerycollege.edu

Diagnostic Medical Sonography Clinical Coordinator
General Clinical Concentration Coordinator

Linda Hughes, RDCS
linda.hughes@mongtomerycollege.edu

Physics Instructor/Echocardiography Faculty

Connie Wesley RDMS
connie.wesley@montgomerycollege.edu

General Clinical Faculty

Dr. Margaret Lasota, M.D., RDCS
margaret.lasota@montgomerycollege.edu

Pediatric Echocardiography Faculty

Shabina Nazir, MBA, RDMS
shabina.nazir@montgomerycollege.edu

General Sonography Lab Instructor/Clinical Faculty

Michelle Haines, RDMS
Michelle.Haines@montgomerycollege.edu

General Sonography Lab Instructor/Clinical Faculty

Biruk Teklehaymanot, RDCS, RVT
Biruk.teklehaymanot@montgomerycollege.edu

Echocardiography Clinical Faculty

Sharare Jones
sharare.jones@montgomerycollege.edu

Administrative Aide II

Garrett Rolen, BA, RDCS
garrett.rolen@montgomerycollege.edu

Echocardopgraphy Clinical Faculty

Michael Balagtas, BA, RVT
michael.balagtas@montgomerycolleg.edu

Vascular Clinical Faculty


Meet the Advisory Board

Dr. Brian S. Garra, MD

Medical Director, Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Radiologist, FDA

Dr. Frederick W. Kremkau, PhD

Author, Faculty, Wake Forest University

Glynis Harvey, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine

Beth Werner, RDCS, RDMS, RVT

Inteleos (ARDMS)

Becky Grove BS, RDMS, RDCS

Chief Sonographer, Maryland Perinatal Associates

Karen Alton, RDMS, RVT

FDA

Staci Smith R.T. (R) 

Manager, Medical Imaging - Holy Cross Germantown Hospital

Gail Garra, RDMS, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Sibley Memorial Hospital

Aisha Lewis, RVT

Chief Sonographer, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital

Zayed Meadows, RVT

Center for Vascular Medicine

Lynne Sheller, RDCS

Holy Cross Hospital, Silver Spring

Dennis Reed, RDCS

Imaging Director, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital

Mary Lally

CEO, Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC)

Evans Nkowa

Supervisor, Kaiser Permanente

Kristen Carter

Regional Ultrasound Services Manager, Kaiser Permanente

Jeanne Sanders

Vice President for Operations, Center for Vascular Medicine

Diane Barberesi, MS

Chair, Health Sciences, Montgomery College

Maureen Mirowski, MS

Counselor, Health Sciences, Montgomery College

Steve Woods

Retired, NFIB Senior Vice President of State Operations - Public Member


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2018, Montgomery College