Skip to Main Content

OA 2012 banner

Learning Outcomes Assessment

Welcome 

Do our students acquire the knowledge, proficiencies, and skills we intend them to have? What are we doing well and why? What can we do better, and how? These are the questions that learning outcomes assessment is intended to answer.

Outcomes Assessment is the process of collecting evidence that indicates whether the services, activities, or experiences it offers are having the desired impact on those who partake in them; that is, is a difference being made in the lives of these individuals?

Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes at Montgomery College consists of three stages:

Planning stage:  Identify and define the most important goals for students to achieve as a result of participating in a academic experiences.

Assessment stage:  Evaluate how well students are actually achieving those goals by collecting and analyzing data.

Closing the loop:  Using the results to improve the academic experience.


Email Outcomes@montgomerycollege.edu for more information.

Contact:  

Dr. Cassandra Jones, Director of Assessment, cassandra.jones@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-4248

Collegewide Assessment Team Faculty Cadre:

Kathy Lewandowski (Allied Health/Physical Education/Health Area)
Phone: (240) 567- 5565
Email: Kathy.Lewandowski@montgomerycollege.edu

Jill Kronstadt (English/Reading/AELP/Speech area)
Phone: (240) 567- 6013
Email: Jill.Kronstadt@montgomerycollege.edu

Chris Koch (Fine Arts Area)
Phone: (240) 567- 5305
Email: Christopher.Koch@montgomerycollege.edu

  Deborah Grubb (Social Sciences/Humanities area)
  Phone: (240) 567- 4324 
  Email: Deborah.Grubb@montgomerycollege.edu

Alla Webb (CAP, Collegewide Curriculum Committee)
Phone: (240) 567- 7934
Email: Alla.Webb@montgomerycollege.edu

  Jim Sniezek (Collegewide Instructional Deans, SVPAA Appointee)
  Phone: (240) 567- 1690
  Email: James.Sniezek@montgomerycollege.edu

  Debbie Morris (Office of Institutional Research & Analysis)
  Phone: (240) 567- 7312
  Email: Deborah.Morris@montgomerycollege.edu

  Carol Moore (ELITE)
  Phone: (240) 567- 1677
  Email: Carol.Moore@montgomerycollege.edu

  Cassandra Jones (Assessment Office)
  Phone: (240) 567- 4248
  Email: James.Sniezek@montgomerycollege.edu

TBA (Career/Business/Education/Technical Area)
Phone:
Email:

TBA (Science/Technology/Engineering/Math Area)
Phone:
Email:


Resources

Paula Liverpool-Davis (240) 567-4247)

Research Office Members:

Debbie Morris (240) 567-7312)

ELITE

Carol Moore (240) 567- 1677



Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2016, Montgomery College