Skip to Main Content
Welcome to the Office of Compliance


Compliance Advisory Committee 



Purpose of Compliance Advisory Committee:

  • Advise and coordinate compliance activities and requirements;
  • Share and enhance compliance knowledge;
  • Facilitate coordination and communication between the Office of Compliance and the College departments;
  • Review current compliance risks and advise on future emerging risks; and,
  • Identify needs for compliance training and awareness building.



Vicki Duggan, Convener

Stephen Cain, Chief of Staff/Chief Strategy Officer

Derek Carter, Student Services/Athletics

Earnest Cartledge, Admissions and Enrollment

Tim Dietz, General Counsel

Carmen D'Agostino, Center for Professional and Organizational Development

Monica Brown, Student Services

Gale Erskine, Auxiliary Services

Patrick Feehan, IT Compliance

Tamathia Flowers, Human Resources and Strategic Talent Management

Julie Foster, Compliance        

Cathy Giovannetti, WDCE

Ray Gilmer, Communications Advancement and Community Engagement/Communications

Melissa Gregory, Student Affairs

Patrick Johnson, Procurement

Jonathan Jones, Business Development and Grants

Robert Lynch, Institutional Research

Susan Madden, Government Relations

Shawn Harrison, Public Safety & Emergency Management

Michael Mills, eLearning, Innovation, and Teaching Excellence   

Christopher Moy, ADA Compliance and Title IX Coordinator

Nancy Nuell, Advancement and Community Engagement

DeRionne Pollard, President

Nadine Porter, Human Resources and Strategic Talent Management

Robert Preston, Office of Management and Budget

Sanjay Rai, Academic Affairs

Kristen Roe, Youth Protection 

Donna Schena, Administrative and Fiscal Services

David Sears, Advancement and Community Engagement

Ruby Sherman, Business Services

Clemmie Solomon, Student Development

Clarice Somersall, Academic Affairs

Rocky Sorrell, General Counsel

Krista Walker, Human Resources and Strategic Talent Management

Kathleen Wessman, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Carl Whitman, IT

Brenda Williams, Employee Relations, Diversity and Inclusion

Janet Wormack, Administrative and Fiscal Services

Tanner Wray, Library and Information Services

Dewey Yeatts, Facilities and Security

Sokol Mato, Follett Bookstore

Meeting Frequency:

Meets twice a year; once in the fall and spring semesters. 


Information provided by the Office of Compliance does not constitute privileged legal advice.

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2016, Montgomery College