Skip to Main Content
bannerv1

Computer Science and Information Systems

Faculty & staff in the Computer Science 


Rockville
Faculty

Name, Email & Specialties Office & Phone
Benmouna, Nawal (Department Chair)
nawal.benmouna@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 436B 
240-567-5230
Alexander, Robert S
robert.alexander@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 439 
240-567-5164
Grinberg, Grigoriy
grigoriy.grinberg@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 335
240-567-7161
Joy, Janet
janet.joy@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 438
240-567-5180
Kuijt, David
david.kuijt@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 454F
240-567-5172
Monshi, Khandan
khandan.monshi@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 236
240-567-8063
Tarek, Ahmed
ahmed.tarek@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 333
240-567-5177
Thai, Gary
gary.thai@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 237
240-567-7472
Webb, Alla (CS/IS Program Advisor) )
alla.webb@montgomerycollege.edu  
SC 440
240-567-7934

Part Time Faculty are not listed here as they change from semester to semester. You may contact them by emailing the Chair of the department. 

Staff 

Name, Email & Specialties Office & Phone

Bonita F. Bennett  

Bonita.Bennett@montgomerycollege.edu
 


 

SC-436B
 

phone 240-567-5230

fax 240-567-5119  


 

 

Student Assistants are not listed here as they change from semester to semester. You may contact them by emailing the department's Administrative Aide.

Rockville Office hours

Robert Alexander Computer Science SC 439: Tues and Thurs, 11:00 am – 1:30 pm
Greg Grinberg Computer Science

SC 335: Tues and Wed, 10:00 am -12:00 pm

Online:  Thurs, 12:00pm - 2:00pm (send email for online information)

Janet Joy Computer Science

SC 438: Tues, 3:00 - 5:00 pm

SC 438: Thurs, 9:00 - 11:00 am

Online: Wed, 9:30 – 10:30 am and 5:00 – 6:00 pm (send email for online information)

David Kuijt Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

SC 454F: Mon and Wed, 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

SC 454F: Tues and Thurs, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

SC 454F: Fri, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm

Jason Lee Computer Science  and Mathematics

SC 354H: Mon and Wed, 1:15 – 3:15 pm

SC 354H: Thurs, 12:30 – 1:30 pm 

Khandan Monshi Computer Science

SC 236: Mon and Wed, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

SC 236: Tues and Thurs, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Online: Mon and Wed, 4:00 – 5:00 pm (send email for online information)  

Ahmed Tarek Computer Science

Rockville SC 333: Mon and Wed, 1:45-3:15 pm

Takoma Park SS 325A: Tues and Thurs, 1:45 - 2:45 pm

Gary Thai Computer Science

Rockville SC 237: Mon, 5:30 - 6:30 pm

Germantown HT 321: Wed, 4:30 – 6:30 pm

Rockville SC 237: Sat, 8:00 - 9:00 am

Online: Thurs, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm (send email for online information)


Alla Webb Computer Science

SC 440: Mon, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

SC 440: Wed, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

SC 440: Thurs, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Melissa Lizmi Computer Science

TC 150: Mon and Wed, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

TC 150: Tues and Thurs, 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Sandro Fouche Computer Science

SS 324: Mon and Wed, 12:25 pm – 1:55 pm

SS 324: Tues and Thurs, 1:55 pm - 2:55 pm

Margaret Tseng Computer Science

HT 225: Tues, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

HT 225: Wed, 9:20 am - 10:50 am

HT 225: Thurs, 9:50 am - 12:20 pm


Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD

240-567-5000

©2019, Montgomery College