Skip to Main Content

Montgomery College Office of the President

2011 Mission & Vision Review Task Force

Vision and Mission Review Task Force Membership List

Task Force Chair
Dr. DeRionne Pollard
Task Force Co-Chair

Faculty and Staff Representatives (10)

FT Faculty, Germantown Campus 
Ms. Sonja Fisher
FT Faculty, Rockville Campus
Dr. Steve Lietz
FT Faculty, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Ms. Mary Staley
PT Faculty, Germantown Campus
Mr. Ron Watt
PT Faculty, Rockville Campus 
Ms. Vidya Vijayasekharan
PT Faculty, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Ms. Marie Diop

Staff, Germantown Campus
Ms. Shakenna Adams

Staff, Rockville Campus
Ms. Zenobia Washington

Staff, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Mr. Matt Wilson

Workforce Development & Continuing Education
Ms. Cathy Giovannetti

Student Representatives (3)

Student, Germantown Campus
Mr. Mike Jones
Student, Rockville Campus
Ms. Claire Moriarty
Student, Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Mr. James Razler

Administrative Representatives (8)

Vice President/Provost Appointee
Dr. Judy Ackerman
Deans Group Appointee
Dr. Tony Hawkins
WDCE Dean Representative
Ms. Dorothy Umans
Senior VP for Administrative and Fiscal Services 
Mr. Marshall Moore
Senior VP for Academic and Student Services 
Ms. Paula Matuskey


Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mr. David Sears
Vice President for Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
Ms. Kathleen Wessman
Appointee from SVP for Administrative and Fiscal Services
Dr. Janet Wormack
Board of Trustees Representative 
Dr. Leslie S. Levine
Alumni (2) 
Alumni Association Representative
Ms. Susan Fisher
MC Foundation Representative
Dr. Bob Shoenberg
Community/Business Partner
Mr. Tony McCann
MCPS/Universities at Shady Grove (2)
Montgomery County Public School Representative
Dr. Genevieve Floyd

Universities at Shady Grove Representative
Ms. Mary Lang

Montgomery College

Montgomery County, MD


©2018, Montgomery College